Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 243 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Ni A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
A Relaxing Place
Great Spa and Hot Spring
This hotel surrounded by greenery and they have complete facilities for relaxation and sport, depends what you are looking for. They have 3 spas (indoor and outdoor) which are make our holiday so relaxing, my boyfriend and I love the one near swimming pool (outdoor). It has complete spa massages and bath with rose, lavender, herbs, green tea etc. The staff was friendly and good service, the breakfast was good as well.This place is really relaxing for both of us and we would highly recommended this hotel and would love to come back again.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Ka L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Love this Place. Highly Recommended
Great Surrounding and Hot Spring; Nice Food; Great Staff
Oh it is difficult to choose best three things about this hotel because everything, just everything is perfect. I called the hotel when I was on the train heading to Chihpen. They quickly arranged a shuttle bus for me. Once arrived, I was stunned by the beautiful environment. I thought of staying for one night only but when I saw my spacious room and nice surrounding, I extended my stay. The hot spring was spectacular and I could hardly leave it. The meal was great, not that surprising but still good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a performance in the lobby one night by the Taiwanese aborigines which was, again, wonderful. Oh my, the stay is just wonderful. Highly recommend to anyone who want to have a relax holiday in paradise!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

LAI Y. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great and comfortable
Great and comfortable
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wenqian W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
fantastic
great hot spring pool, clean room, superb buffet
great hot spring pool, clean room, superb buffet
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Yi-Chen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable room, very quiet and relaxing
We really enjoyed the Taiwanese aboriginal performance at night. The hot spring range was a bit little, so it was a bit disappointing for the price. But overall service was great and very helpful.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hung L. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very pleasant stay
Nice room with enjoyable hot spring facility, will definitely come again
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Lai C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Comfortable ,clean,lots to do
Comfortable,clean place with lots of activities provide by the hotel. But the check in time is late. As it is said that it will be 3:00 . When I arrived the hotel they still not prepared the room for me until 4:00.The people are nice but they cannot solve the late problem.This is what they need to improvide.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Ming-Ein W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Disappointing.
Clean, secluded, friendly staff
Overall, disappointing. No eating options other than overpriced restaurants in the hotel. Food was good, but much too expensive. Hot springs was disappointing. Seemed like regular water to me. I did not feel any better or any more refreshed after doing the hot springs. The bathroom door is made from glass (what are they thinking), which allows for zero privacy. The thin piece of cloth on the door did not offer any additional privacy. Extremely awkward, if you're travelling with someone you don't know. Will not go back again.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

WU E. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
The best hot spring resort hotel in Taitung area
Hot spring, buffet breakfast, comfortable bed
My room's door couldn't lock so I called the front desk. They sent a workman and fixed it for me within 10 minutes.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Qiang W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
great place for natrual hot spring spa
hot spring spas, luxury, good service
My stay was quite pleasant. I had got everything I expected like the hot spring spas, great services and relaxation, except for good food experience. I had the western style dinner and buffet for breakfast, which were just OK, not great as you would expect from a five star hotel. The hot spring spas and the room decor s were a bit weary due to the ages. But the hot spring was nice. The shuttle bus service to the two local train stations was convenient, and it's free for mymy room deal.
Reviewed October 24, 2013