Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

suwandee K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Size of room is small and a bit dirty
My opinion in overall is I don't like this hotel because the room size is small, dirty, no elevator.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

peter G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
loverly hotel and great service with a smile
comfortable, quiet, away from the road, wonderful staff
The ? caretaker/manager/driver (not sure who he was but he was always around), was very friendly and helpful, driving us to the historical park, finding us a great local restaurant,helping arrange train tickets and then getting us to the train on time next day. He and his family made us feel at home. Far from town if you want to walk around from hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

etienne P. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
excellent service and modern rooms ; swimming poo
atmosphere with the lady of the house
Open relations with the family .They are willing to help you with many travel things.Rooms are spacious. Swimming pool is clean.The food is very Thai. Not easy to find outside os Ayutthaya.Make a call for the best direction. Very good value.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Yuwarin T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Warm welcome. Feel like home.
Impressive service.
Reasonable price. The location is not far from tourist attractions. Good housekeeping. Only delta is the potable water smell.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Phillip D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly staff
Big rooms, comfortable beds, free wifi
We stayed for 3 nights at the Ban Sabaidee Hotel. The rooms were clean, very large, as was the bathroom. The manageress was able to communicate with us, no problem, and very, very helpful. Although this hotel is 6km out of town, we were driven in by the manager or one of her staff every morning. She also took us out at night to show us some of the ruins under lights and another night to a expo festival. The day of our departure, we were treated in seeing a traditional Thai wedding, which topped off our stay beautifully. The breakfast was freshly cooked every morning, and fresh produce was bought every day from the market by the manager, for her guests dinner. The meals were fabulous. Would definitely go back again. Hello to Yui and Sabaidee.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Pieter Z. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Family owned hotel with swimming pool
Nice and friends
Somewhat away from ayuddahya centre so you need your own transport
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Sandra J. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly family hotel
Cheap rooms, friendly staff
To get there wasn't easy as there aren't many road signs towards the hotel. Reception girl very friendly and helpful. Good English. Rooms spacious, clean enough. Bathroom ok. Amenities are minimal but for the price of this hotel one shouldn't expect more. A water cooker to prepare some coffee in the room would be welcome. Swimming pool more than ok, the kids enjoyed it, especially after full days of temples, floating markets and other shopping areas. Only downside: the restaurant. Breakfast was eatable but the restaurant isn't the cleanest we've ever been to. Also too many ants on the buffet to remain attractive. Lunch / dinner a la carte idem dito: eatable and cheap but that sums it up ... All in all good value for money. The manager?/ owner?, reception staff (family daughter?) and F&B manager (family grandfather? F&B sounds too funny if you'd see the restaurant though) are very helpful, willing and friendly and that's probably their biggest asset.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Merlin E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good value for money and nice pool
swimming pool
Staff were friendly & welcoming. Room was a good size, clean & comfortable. But ground floor and it overlooked the garden area so we had to close the curtains for changing. We were so glad to use the swimming pool after a full day's sightseeing at the hottest time of the year. Several taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was so we had to try several drivers. It is a little way out of town, but easy to get to once you know where it is. We hired a motorbike for sightseeing and always made our way back to the hotel with no problems. Breakfast was nice and also very generous. The hotel staff gave us a lift to the train station when we were leaving.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Steve M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Helpful staff but poor hotel
Convenient location for a stop over
very helpful staff but hotel has no twin rooms and is very basic. bathroom has no ventilation (no window or extractor fan). breakfast was a joke - instant coffee (make your own) and a few thai dishes. they did agree to cook us some eggs though! if it weren't for the extremely helpful staff, especially the manager (owner?) the this would have been a disaster.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

shirley V. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
In 15 years of travel to Thailand, this is tops
Friendly and helpful owners and staff
My best hotel ever - I wanted to see the old city and I was treated like loyality by all - taken around the city, given meals, advice and just such a special stay - I cannot recomend enough - what lovely people!!!!
Reviewed June 18, 2012