arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 863 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Sunny D.
China
October 03, 2015
perfect service and good location
Good location, clean room, nice service
The staffs are very nice and helpful, should say millions thanks to the owner of the restaurant at the gate of the hostel.he was very kind, give us moz killer and fan when we waiting for our bus and didn't order anything from his restaurant....

Eliot B.
United States
September 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and affordable.
Clean, quiet, and good location.
Excellent! The staff was very helpful and my entire stay was seamless.

Thibaut S.
France
September 08, 2015
1 night in the guest house
Location, very nice staff, cute cats
Good for the price!

Nina H.
Germany
August 25, 2015
fantastic!
staff, food, bicycles
Fabulous!

Lewis D.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2015
Review
Location was amazing, friendliness of the staff was unbeatable especially the little girl who did her very best showing us to our room
Our stay was very good, booked last minute and couldn't of asked for more. Helpful staff comfy and clean room. Rated food as a 3 only because we didn't eat there so had to vote on middle ground.

motoyuki S.
Japan
August 22, 2015
best location and good hospitality
free bottoled water more than 1.0L, cleanness, confortable beds in A/C room.
i recommend you this house. the room: free bottled water, nice bed(s), indivisual shower and toillet, A/C. the location: 5min to convinence store. 5min to night market. 3min to major temple. other: thai style = take off the shoes in the room. if there is the mat in front of door, it may be better than taking off the shoes at the outside.

CATHERINE K.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2015
Clean, comfortable and very well located. Great!
Big clean room, tropical style balcony and super friendly owners who spoke English.
Loved it. Two cafes downstairs, night food market 2 minutes away, push bike hire and they provide plenty of water.

Julien B.
France
August 22, 2015
Do not hesitate
Location - staff - price
We stayed just one night at Grandparents's home. But it was perfect. Even if we have a train at 11.30 at night, we managed to leave our luggages at the reception for the all day after we checked out. With the location we rented a toktok for the day and did almost everything in Ayutthaya in one day. The staff called us a cab at 11 pm to get us to the train station and let us took a shower even if we already checked at 10 hours ago. Good location, great staff and price really low.

willyanto W.
Indonesia
August 09, 2015
nice hotel
value for money, location, comfort ,,,
Great, value for money ,,

glen W.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2015
Nice stay for a couple of nights
great location, friendly staff and super on location food
This place is about what you'd expect for the money. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The AC worked fine and there were no problems at all, it's just a bit Spartan. Very friendly staff, food is fine and inexpensive. Meatballs with spaghetti were one of the best I've ever had. Close to the sites and bikes/tuk tuks readily available.