arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1296 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Marayast N.
Thailand
August 16, 2013
comfortable and relax
big clean and has everything you ask for
We choose this hotel for meeting with old friends. There is big resting area that we waiting for each other. The group was bigger and bigger but hotel still big enough for our group. clean room and lot of breakfast. Only parking that very small. One of friend has small accident cuz of car turn the wrong way. There was no one to manage the parking..only inside not under the bridge.

8.3 Peter W.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Top quality business hotel
Large room, river view, good breakfast
The Krungsi River Hotel is a large business hotel with good amenities. Breakfast offers a wide selection of standard Asian and Western dishes which are well cooked and presented. (Coffee is terrible.) Our room had a river view and it was fun to watch the river traffic. The hotel is a short walk from the station and the ferry to the Old Town. There are a few simple cafes nearby. While we were there the elevator did not go to the lower level where breakfast was served. Also there were only two small elevators for guests and it sometimes took a while to get to and from our room on the top floor.

8.7 corinne M.
Belgium
August 08, 2013
Nice hotel
river view, riverside restaurant, close to station
Stayed 3 nights. Hotel was very nice except don't choose the European/western hot food for breakfast as it is stone cold! When in Thailand eat like the Thais! Lovely riverside restaurant.

7.7 Leif B.
Sweden
August 07, 2013
Easy to find and good stadard hotel for families w
Good location, clean and large rooms
We had a short but pleasant stay. We live in Thailand so we are quite experienced in different standards between hotels in Thailand. This hotel was good value for money

7.7 MICHAEL W.
Australia
August 06, 2013
excellent
food,restaurunt,internet,comfortable bed/room
excellent and comfortable , resteraunt excellent

7.3 Edwin V.
Netherlands
August 04, 2013
Clean but notthing special
clean, affordable, centrally located
Our stay was fine, however do not expect a cosy hotel, this is more a convention hotel. It's big has a swimming pool and breakfast served was great with lots of things to choose from. It is centrally located with easy access to other areas.

7 intan S.
Indonesia
August 03, 2013
Good choice for business traveller
Good location, big rooms, view to ayutthaya river
Good, recommended to business traveller. Near from 7-11. In front hotels there are tuk tuk, quite many, so easy to travel around.

6 Olga K.
United States
July 30, 2013
Pleasant short stay
friendly. accomodating staff
The stay was pleasant. The only down thing, it is far away from everything. BUT it is close to an amazing dinner location, a floating restaurant. For everything else you need to take a tuk tuk, which are waiting right outside the hotel

7 Stephane R.
France
July 12, 2013
Great big and clean hotel with friendly reception
Close to historic monuments, river view, fitness center.
The reception staff was very friendly, unfortunately I cannot say the same of the staff in the dining/breakfast room. One of them was not friendly at all. If you want to visit the historic monuments, cross the river with the ferryboat (dirt cheap, that is located across from the train station. The room I had was clean and comfortable with a pool and river view.

4 Pete S.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2013
Okay if other hotel's aren't available
Clean, decent, good swimming pool
Location isn't bad. Staff were extremely unhelpful even though there were lots of them. Restaurant food poor and we were eaten by Mosquitos at the riverside restaurant