arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1310 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Chonlathit K.
Thailand
June 03, 2015
Good view
Location, Hospitality, Cleanliness
Excellent

Joni S.
Sweden
May 22, 2015
Only good hotel in Ayutthaya
Location, price and breakfast
Good hotel, probably the only good hotel in Ayutthaya, rest are hostels so not comparing those. Breakfast was excellent, lots of food to choose from, anything from Thai/Chinese/American style. Dinner was OK, not a lot to choose from and was quite expensive, restaurant staff were excellent though. Hotel room was nice and clean. Some of the other facilities mentioned in the hotel description like bowling and pool tables were nowhere to be found. Got information that they were removed when the hotel changed owner last time.

George T.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2015
Excellent location for car driver
The location was the best feature for me. Located just off the main 309 road coming into Ayuttya there was a good car park and security. The room was large and the staff were helpful.
The stay was good. The location was excellent for a car driver. The staff gave us a good map and explained the attractions. We took advantage of a promotion upgrading us to a larger room (30 square meters) and this was a good deal. The food in the restaurant was of good quality and good value. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Anuchit J.
Thailand
May 04, 2015
Small dead cockroach in an ice bucket.
Location, comfortable bed
I ordered a bucket of ice from the room service to the room and found a small dead cockroach in the ice bucket. Has reported/complained to the F&B manager but received very minimal action. F&B Manager was not interested in coming up to the room himself but sent a new bucket of ice instead. very disappointed.

RICHARD C.
United States
May 02, 2015
Dining on the River
Dining outdoors on the River, the decor was awesome ! The Staff from front desk to wait and cleaning were great, very pleasant. Location to ancient city very easy
enjoyed our stay would go back in a heartbeat. !!

anan L.
Thailand
April 25, 2015
poor staff services with old hotel
clean, nearby river, good breakfast
poor staff services, nobody bring us to room, a key very difficult to opened and I ask the operator to service me but I have to wait more than 20 min. I don't like to come back to this hotel anymore.

David M.
Australia
April 22, 2015
Always pleasant and very comfortable
Room, breakfast, staff
I have stayed here several times. Front desk staff were very polite and efficient. The room was more than comfortable with a great view. Some furnishings a little outdated. Dinner in the outside restaurant next to the river was very atmospheric with cooling fans and a live classical guitarist playing most competently, if not a little loud accompanying the equally talented vocalist/flautist. I will always stay there if in Ayutthaya.

Sai T.
Thailand
April 21, 2015
Room
room
lovrly room

Sompoch I.
Thailand
April 12, 2015
Hospitality
Location, hospitality, cleanliness
Great!,,

Robert S.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2015
Useful stopover
Room, cleanliness, location.
Traveling with young children from Chiang Mai to Kho Chang, this was a very useful stopover and in general served our needs well.