arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1296 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5.7 Anuchit J.
Thailand
May 04, 2015
Small dead cockroach in an ice bucket.
Location, comfortable bed
I ordered a bucket of ice from the room service to the room and found a small dead cockroach in the ice bucket. Has reported/complained to the F&B manager but received very minimal action. F&B Manager was not interested in coming up to the room himself but sent a new bucket of ice instead. very disappointed.

9.3 RICHARD C.
United States
May 02, 2015
Dining on the River
Dining outdoors on the River, the decor was awesome ! The Staff from front desk to wait and cleaning were great, very pleasant. Location to ancient city very easy
enjoyed our stay would go back in a heartbeat. !!

4.3 anan L.
Thailand
April 25, 2015
poor staff services with old hotel
clean, nearby river, good breakfast
poor staff services, nobody bring us to room, a key very difficult to opened and I ask the operator to service me but I have to wait more than 20 min. I don't like to come back to this hotel anymore.

9 David M.
Australia
April 22, 2015
Always pleasant and very comfortable
Room, breakfast, staff
I have stayed here several times. Front desk staff were very polite and efficient. The room was more than comfortable with a great view. Some furnishings a little outdated. Dinner in the outside restaurant next to the river was very atmospheric with cooling fans and a live classical guitarist playing most competently, if not a little loud accompanying the equally talented vocalist/flautist. I will always stay there if in Ayutthaya.

7 Sai T.
Thailand
April 21, 2015
Room
room
lovrly room

8 Sompoch I.
Thailand
April 12, 2015
Hospitality
Location, hospitality, cleanliness
Great!,,

7.7 Robert S.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2015
Useful stopover
Room, cleanliness, location.
Traveling with young children from Chiang Mai to Kho Chang, this was a very useful stopover and in general served our needs well.

10 MICHELLE C.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2015
Just Great
River Location - Excellent building - Local facilities
I got a great deal from agoda, so did not pay the usual rate, but that aside the hotel was perfect. The building internally is beautiful, the rooms were also very nice, comfy beds, good bathrooms all very clean. Rooms serviced daily with complimentary water, there is a safe and mini bar if required, no kettle in the room, which I found odd for a 4 star hotel, but if that is my only gripe then that's fine. I was given a river view that was great. Breakfast is on the lower level with a view of the gardens and/or the river. There is a choice of Thai or international, the dishes are changed daily. If you attend late then yes is could be a little cold but still plentiful and very well cooked with lovely staff to assist. I did notice that some reviews said the location was not great, well I disagree, there is taxi boat behind the hotel tell (5 baht) which is every 2 minutes, which takes you across the river, you can walk across the intersection, which is busy but not a problem. You are almost opposite to the railway station, if you come by bus, it stops a two min walk from the taxi boat. Tuk Tuk's are outside the hotel and across the road 24/7. If this hotel was in the Uk it would be a 5*. Of course, if you buy food/drink on site it is very expensive, but all you need is just outside your door. I would return and recommend. The pool area was lovely, ( I didn't use the pool)There are also other facilities on site: games room, Massage, shop, coffee shop, bar etc

5 Craig R.
New Zealand
April 06, 2015
Krungsri Review
Car Parking , outdoor setting , Leaving
Book double room , got room with 2 singles , Overlook the motorway NOISY , shower was terrible. Overall Very disappointing as book for wife birthday

7.7 michiel S.
Netherlands
March 30, 2015
Nice hotel
Design, breakfast and service
Was excellent