Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 674 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ruethaichanok O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel
Value for money, cheap, clean, and you can enjoy drink with local pubs in front of the hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Holly H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice but need to fix a few things
Easy to find from the train station. We booked a superior room and had a nice ensuite with an enormous shower head. It was brilliant. The curtains were very thin and let in a lot of light at night which was a shame and you could hear a lot of noise from outside so I didn't sleep well, despite the really comfy beds. No rock solid mattress here! Another disappointment was the fact the swimming pool is currently being refurbished which we weren't told about. This was one of the reasons we picked this place. The food was fairly nice for the price and was convenient. Not a bad place to stay at for sure.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Steven G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Feel like home at tony's
Great Place to stay. The food is very good
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Joseph D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great room, great food, great location! Tony's is a must-stay in Ayutthaya!
For those wanting to stay in Ayutthaya Tony's is a must. Great value for money Thai-style rooms accompanied by great food in the on-site restaurant. The staff were very friendly and informative about activities to do in town helping us hire bikes for just 40B pp for the day. Would definitely recommend staying at Tony's to others!
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Bertram J. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Backpackers Heaven
A very nice Ebony House with lousy pool. All you need for backpackers or couples. Timms from very cheap to mid class in a nice environment. Would book again. You can get bikes, food power and everything at the desk.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Darin D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location, fun place
location, vibe, drinks
We've always enjoyed staying at Tony's. There are bikes for rent across the street and you are just a short bike ride away from the amazing ruins. Tony's is a cool teak house and they've now added a nice little pool which was perfect after a hot day of site seeing. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant/bar was a fun place to be with great live music and drinks.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Simon J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Our favourite place to stay
Service is fab and relaxed. Lovely attentive staff. Quirky decor. A true delight.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Sean E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Tony's Place Beds & Breakfast
Cleanliness
Clean but bland. Expensive. Very unhelpful staff. Felt like a character-less resort.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Sebastian H. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice house and good food - pool and room run down
Nice wooden house
It appears that once you are listed in the lonely planet you do not have to strive for excellence anymore... The house is very nicely build of wood and the room was spacious. However, the pool diednot appear to be suitable for a child and the apparent manager of the place was not helpful at all. Havig said this, the rest of the sraff was friendly and the food very good. Nevertheless, just over the street we stayed a further night for a better value for money ratio.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Bogdan T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
All was good until we got charged more!
Location,the room,railway station.
Tony's Place was a good hostel. Its less then a 10 minute Tuk Tuk ride from the rail way station. The room was nice and comfy. My only problem was that when I needed an extra night, the front guy charged me more without giving me a refund / difference. He insisted on knowing how much I paid through Agoda and charged more then it! Nevertheless I did not let that sour my trip. Just was not very sincere. Other than that it's on a busy block with bars for the tourist backpaper. I always avoid all that and head to a great food spot about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Great location, but as always get out and explore!
Reviewed December 10, 2015