arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (43)

Business travelers (3)

Couples (16)

Solo travelers (18)

Families with young children (1)

Families with older children (1)

Groups (4)

Above average
5.9
based on 43 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Location
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Value for Money
6.0
Food/Dining
6.0

9.7 Yash G.
India
March 04, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Convenient Location, Comfortable Stay!
Nice and pleasant people to interact with, at the hotel. It was my first time at the hotel, and the service I got, was just right for my requirements.

7 Francis A.
Malaysia
July 22, 2010
holiday traveller
the staff is friendly
even local people not sure where the hotel is
the stay was good...the room is clean and nice , worth for the money

8 Pamela P.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2010
13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel
cheap
get what you pay for.
very basci but that what you pay for, did the job!

4.7 kojiro K.
Japan
May 10, 2010
I'll never come back to his hotel
Be careful, you cannot stay in the hotel for 24 hours any longer as one of the reviewers commented.
well to put honestly, it is very difficult to find the reason that I have to come back to this hotel. First of all, it is way too overpriced as other reviewers commented. The room is just old in unstylish way and far from being called antique. The location is actually not that bad but i would stay in another hotel if I pay the same rate.
well to put honestly, it is very difficult to find the reason that I have to come back to this hotel. First of all, it is way too overpriced as other reviewers commented. The room is just old in not stylish way and far from being called antique. The location is actually not that bad but i would stay in another hotel if I pay the same amount of money.

8 jonathan O.
Indonesia
March 04, 2010
Antique hotel
Nice hotel
far from BTS station
Quiet nice hotel, it difficult to find, because lay behind the shop

3.7 Saverio M.
Italy
February 15, 2010
13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand
The villa is nice, picture, furniture, personnel ok.
It's not so clean, food is not good.
The villa is a nice place but everything is left to his destiny. Looks like the hotel had better time. Now they are surviving taking everything at the minimum standard required. One nice thing is the live music at dinner time.

4.7 Duncan E.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2010
Stay away
None
Hard to find
Very difficul to find as they are located down the side of a car dealership :( Rooms..smal and very uncomfortabl bed, shower room was mouldy and overall the hotel had a musky, damp smell.

4 Robert J.
United States of America
January 30, 2010
Not a great deal
Large bed, large in-room safe, friendly staff, 24hr check-in.
Old, very hard to find, room not clean.
Yeah this place is really overpriced for what you get. I admit, I did kind of like the folksy atmosphere of the building, but the room just wasn't that great. For starters, it was very hard to find to begin with. I walked for a half hour through a not-so-great area after being dropped off before I luckily saw a "13" sign between buildings. Also, the furniture looked like it could have been picked up off the side of the road. There's a difference between old and junk (this was the latter.) Finally, the trash hadn't been taken out before I checked in. Initially, I didn't notice since I only stayed 1 night and it was a covered can. I was throwing out my trash, when I saw the old stuff was still there!

6 TOSHIMITSU I.
Japan
December 31, 2009
13 Coins Antique Villa Hotel is Antique
The price was as good and low as their quality. Soap, shampoo, toothbrush and free water were provided.
It indicated that the hotel was located behind the Somboon restaurant, but the real location was between Plaza Hotel and Manohra Hotel. I had to walk around for a long time. If you think about a BTS station, this hotel was not so convenient.
This hotel gave me a unique atmosphere which brought me back to a 1950’s scene in a movie. If they had had used candles, it would have been much exciting. I didn't eat anything at their restaurant, but it looked nicely old-fashioned at night.

7.3 Joe B.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2009
Great value hotel and restaurant
I love the 24 hour stay - no matter what time you check in - you have up to 24 hours stay, that is real value. No need to hurry back to the hotel to check out as in most other hotels.
Not a regular modern hotel.
.It has all basic amenities one needs. The restaurant is excellent and the menu is very diverse. Overall, a pleasant experience if you do not expect a top expensive hotel. I love the 24 hour stay - no matter what time you check in - you have up to 24 hours stay, that is real value. No need to hurry back to the hotel to check out as in most other hotels. I wish more hotels should offer the same service.