Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Peter E.
Australia
April 16, 2012
good location
Great for families or when your sick of hotels
i enjoyed staying here. after weeks of hotels it was good to have a 'home' as a base for a while. large rooms with small kitchen, lounge area and bedroom gave you the sense of space you dont get in hotels. allowed you to feel a little more relaxed. good pool. buffet breakfast was a little disappointing but as long as i have coffee and fruit i'm happy. good location. will return here again.

Rhian D.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Great location - friendly staff
friendly staff, location to bts, clean rooms
A lovely hotel, convenient to BTS and chata chuck market. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good size clean rooms.

Rhian D.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location, friendly staff, pool, rooms
a lovely hotel in a fantastic location outside of the city. still convenient to the bts line so that you can get about and perfect for chatuchuck market. friendly staff.

Jakrapong P.
Thailand
April 14, 2012
Noisy rooms
near bts station
overall regular. if you stay in building two difficult to get in-out.

Phui L.
Malaysia
April 13, 2012
comfortable apartment
near BTS station, clean and large suite room
this apartment located near the bts station, bout 3 mins walk. the pic shown in the website come with kitchenette, however, ta kitchen area only has a microwave. but it comes with a large fridge and full set of cutlery. overall, the stay was comfortable.

Ratchadaporn S.
Thailand
April 12, 2012
Best for business Trip
Near the skytrain, easy access to shopping malls and restaurants
we first stayed at the hotel nearby but when my hubby walked around and checked out abloom, he came back and told me that we needed to move to that hotel. couple days later we stayed there and i was like " wow, it's fantastic! the pool and gym area are really nice, the thai dishes were authentic, and the rooms are nice and clean, on top of everything was the excellent service" for the location + the price + services + the room = i give abloom 10 out of 10. :)

LEUNG F.
China
April 12, 2012
the room is huge
there are plenty of space in the room
the size of the room is huge, but the room isn't as new as shown in the photo on the web

Robert C.
Australia
April 12, 2012
Good size room, clean pool and friendly staff.
Close to BTS, great value apartments.
We have stayed at this place a few times now for a week or more at a time. It really is great value, the restaurant has been enlarged since our last stay and the menu is ok. It closes pretty early and last orders realistically need to be in by 8:30 pm. There isn't much in the way of alternative dining except for a seafood restaurant just a short walk away towards Victory Monument. Close to Phaya Thai BTS. The swimming pool is 1.6 meters deep with no shallow area so if you are short, make sure you can swim. There is a small (spa size) kids pool which is very shallow. The internet speed is very good and worked most days, there is a laundry you can use to do your own washing or a laundry service if you would like someone to do it for you. We didn't try the inhouse massage service but did try a small massage place located in an adjacent building corridor that is owned by Abloom and used as a shortcut for it's guests. Had a foot reflexology and neck /shoulders massage and my girlfriend had aromatherapy massage as well and it was the best massage at a really good price. The service here was not as good as the last time we stayed but the staff were quick to fix things if they dropped the ball, overall experience was good and we will stay here again.

Chawawut S.
Thailand
April 10, 2012
great location, very good pool lovely room
pool is great, room is big and comfortable great location choose to sky train
Less than 3 minutes walk from the BTS. The staff remember me from my previous stay so that was a surprise. They have for this great looking pool and it is quite large, compared to the other hotel nearby. The also have got the short cut from BTS which you would need to get the pass code beforehand, best to email the hotel asking the pass before you get there. The room isn't brand new but quite clean.

Chawawut S.
Thailand
April 10, 2012
great location, large pool, clean room
very close to the BTS , great pool, friendly staff
Less than 3 minutes walk from the BTS. The staff remember me from my previous stay so that was a surprise. They have for this great looking pool and it is quite large, compared to the other hotel nearby. The also have got the short cut from BTS which you would need to get the pass code beforehand, best to email the hotel asking the pass before you get there. The room isn't brand new but quite clean.