Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3903 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect location, but the room in a bad odor
Location is really perfect, close to BTS Sanam Pao station, specially access through a shortcut nearby the hotel
Frankly speaking, the location is perfect. However, my room is in a bad odor, it is hardly to describe but seems like smoke odor. I have to sprinkle my own perfume to make it into a pleasant smell. The cleanliness of room shall need to be improved too, as dust found on my furniture.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Thong H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
comfortable room with nice breakfast
nice breakfast with clean and comfort room and surrounding, free shuttle service to LRT station
Reviewed September 25, 2014

stephen K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location with BTS sky train close by
Location, Easy Access & Nice Pool
It was a great stay with my family, thus hotel actually in one of the Soi however not hard to find. Love the pool. I won't give 4 star to this apartment most probably 3 star, see for yourself.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Philippe A. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good situation...
Near BTS / Size of the room / Pool
No problem... Same as usual... This room was very sad at night time because poor eco bulb light ! :-(
Reviewed September 23, 2014

John D. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Give it a miss
Close to BTS
I have no idea how this hotel has received such high reviews unless Agoda is editing out the bad ones. The place is not worth it - other than being close to the BTS there are no other features worth while. The place is very old, and shows it even though they have tried to improve the rooms the air conditioners are ancient and noisy and smell. The entire room smells of sewer smell because they are too cheap to put a 200 baht bell trap in the bathroom to stop the smell. Bed is hard and uncomfortable, TV too small for the room size. Reception staff are rude upon arrival but do speak English. They even charged me for 2 extra bottles of bottled water - amazing! I would avoid this property.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Kelly G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Lovely apartment; would definitely recommend
Food; Room size; Staff
A two night stay in which we would have been happy to stay longer. A lovely apartment, easy access to station to get around, awesome staff, and amazing food from the hotel. Breakfast wasn't great so I wouldn't bother with the extra cost but delivery dinner was lovely. Staff were so helpful in sorting out our onward journey. Would recommend
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Au L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great apartment hotel good position
Location, space in apartment, cleanliness
This was my third time to stay in Abloom, It is in a quiet location but nevertheless has convenient access to the BTS.The staff there was very helpful.Abloom Apartments is my accomodation of choice in Bangkok.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

YUAN L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Value for money
Spacious,Clean and good location
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in July 2014
fantastic, but a few constructive criticisms
the rooms are great, and the pool area is a great place to relax. the staff are very friendly and helpful
Been here a number of times now and it is a great place well worth the money. The rooms are spacious and very well furnished. It is quiet and near the bts transport system. The pussypops only problem I have is the breakfast, it could be a lot better both in quality and value for money. I think a better breakfast would encourage more time use the restaurant.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Saranrat A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Perfect stay
Location, cleanliness, space
I have stayed in this hotel countless times and this hotel is just getting better. They are renovating studio rooms now so there might be some noises in the morning. Yet there is no dust, not many outsiders walking around so I still feel safe. The room is clean as always and new. Abloom will always be my first choice of all hotels I have stayed in Bangkok.
Reviewed September 12, 2014