arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Simon S.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2013
Great hotel with excellent location
bts very close approx 5mins walk using shortcut
great hotel in with an excellent location in a quieter comparitive part of bangkok. room clean and well appointed if a little small good amenities, with great pool. buffet breakfast included with the room is pretty good - nothing exotic here just a choice of eggs andbreads, juice, cereal, fruit but perfect for the start of a day touring round the city. free wifi is good though note that its per device locked down though they did give us two login codes.

V A.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Good location n Clean
clean
The apartment was very clean and neat. It was easily accessible to the Sang Pao station. The staff were super friendly and informative. They guided us on how to move around using the MRT and suggested the shopping areas for us. However the water pressure was not strong during showers. There could have been more variety for breakfast as it was pretty limited.

JACOB D.
U.S. Virgin Islands
January 23, 2013
great hotel
large room
i am keep coming back to this hotel,best location,clean,great service

Thammaporn W.
Thailand
January 23, 2013
Nice hotel & big room
Good for family as room was so big & have a kitchen
Nice hotel, good location & near sky train station. Staff was helpful & friendly.

Sara S.
United States
January 22, 2013
Great location and wonderful service.
very friendly and helpful staff
This hotel is in a great location adjacent to the BTS station Sanam Pao. The cafe located in the apartment is very convenient, and has good food.

JingCong Y.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
Good location and lovely place
Location, cleanliness, good staff attitude
As usual, I arrived BKK in the morning and reached this apartment at around 10AM. Usually most hotels/ apartments will allow check-in after 1PM but Abloom has everytime allowed me to check-in at 10 AM despite a short wait for them to clean-up the room. I have stayed at this place for more than 10 times already in the last 3 years.

neil K.
Australia
January 18, 2013
clean quite hotel
close to bts
the hotel was nice . the rooms were big . it is close to the sky train . it was a not to hard to find . the staff were polite and friendly . there is a nice big swimming pool . the food at the restaurant was good .

Rubin M.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Just as amazing as we remember it
Location, Cleanliness, Spaciousness
We had stayed at the Abloom once before in 2009. We returned to it in Jan 2013 with high expectations and were not disappointed. It is as clean and spacious as we remember it, and the hotel staff were amazingly helpful, and we even got a complimentary upgrade when we checked in. The location is great - it is a 3-minute walk to the BTS station via a shortcut which Abloom will give you access to, and the BTS station is on the Sukhumvit line and is a few stations down from Siam station. It is also walking distance to Ari BTS station, close to which there is a lot of good food and small boutiques.

Hui T.
Singapore
January 17, 2013
Great location with caomfortable rooms
Conveniently located near the BTS station, quiet surrounding, beautifully furnished rooms
Had an bad encounter regarding the extra bed not being set up despite the fact that I called in advance to notify the hotel. Apart from that the stay was enjoyable and comfortable in the beautifully decorated room which comes full equiped with all the basic neccessities when you travel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Conveniently located near to the BTS station just mins away from the busy city central while having the peacefulness tucked wayw in a quiet corner. However I do not recommend the buffet breakfast as the choices are quite limited and it is better to try to local breakfast too. I would certainly return on my furture holidays

Peggy B.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Quiet haven in a frenetic city
Very spacious and clean apartment with excellent service
Our daughter had a foot injury the day we travelled to Bangkok but that didn't hinder our vacation as would be expected thanks to the amazing assistance from the main porter who organized a wheelchair; transported us to a closeby mall/restauarant and eventually a hospital that was five minutes from the apartment. The apartment itself was excellent value for money. The only area of suggested improvement is the breakfast which was OK but nothing to write home about. We didn't use the pool or the gym but both looked quite good.