Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3908 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3908 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

James B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location with convenient location to the bts
located one soi off of a busy road, convenient access to bts station, passcode makes it access easy
great stay in a hotel located very near a bts station (access code makes it an easy walk to/from the station). rooms are nice and large, clean and staff is very courteous. breakfast is average (thai selections are rather bland. wifi is excellent however the computers available in lobby are worthless (and expensive to use).
Reviewed July 21, 2012

michael S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
very spacious room though a little dated
nice swimming pool & shuttle on demand to nearby BTS
We booked this hotel for last 2 nights holiday as wanted a hotel near to shopping districts. The 'apartment' was large, though it could do with a bit of a makeover as it has a dated feel to it. The staff were very friendly and very helpful in ferrying to and from the local BTS, which is about a 5 minute walk away. Only a few stops on the BTS and your in central BKK with MBK and Central not too far away. The hotel pool was clean and the buffet style breakfast was quite good too.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

john L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
great location,great service
good sized apartments with very clean facilitys
this was our third stay at the abloom apartments and as per our last visits we were very happy with location(skyrail),cleaness and general service.Very good value.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

CHYI W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Ideal for business travelers.
Location, proximity to amenities and transport.
abloom exclusive serviced apartments had been my first choice of lodging in bangkok since 2011, after discovering this gem by chance on agoda. its location (5mins walk to sanam pao bts) is a crucial factor as transport in bangkok is always a hassle, being near the bts line offers convenience and great connectivity to the rest of the city. within a 2km radius, amenities are plenty, the ari neighborhood is peppered with eateries, entertainment venues, malls and other necessities. staff and room standards are great, its easy to feel at home.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

CHYI W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Ideal for business travelers and small families.
Well connected to public transport via BTS.
as a frequent business traveler to bangkok, abloom exclusive serviced apartments have been my preferred choice. its a homely establishment with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a fantastic location. business travelers would appreciate its connectivity with sanam pao bts station, just 5 mins walk away, the city is a mere 15 mins in comfort (avoiding the perpetual traffic jams of bangkok).
Reviewed July 19, 2012

CHYI W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location, proximity to amenities & shopping
Comfortable beds and quiet location.
my personal favorite business hotel in bangkok, location and connectivity to the bts network is the main attraction. travelers arriving via plane from survarnabhumi airport is well connect via the airport express to phaya thai bts and a quick 10 min bts ride to sanam pao bts followed by a short stroll of 5 mins to the hotel. beating the bangkok traffic with ease. staff are always friendly and helpful, the free tuk-tuk service is great for lazy days and hot afternoons to the bts station. rooms are great with studio apartment style layout, proper sitting room and kitchenette adds to the homely feel of the place.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

JingCong, Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location near BTS station
location and comfort
I have been staying here for many times and is still one of my fav place to stay in bkk. its a 5 mins walk to the BTS station and room is really spacious.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Graeme L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
spacious, with very helpful staff
large room, close to sanam pao bts, helpful staff, well equiped
be aware the abloom does not sit on a main road, it is 1 block off of the main road, and is easily missed if you don't know what you are looking for. staff is very helpful, he answered all of our questions regarding transportation, shopping, and sightseeing. kitchen is well equipped with large refrigerator, microwave oven, cook-top, counter space, cutlery and some kitchen utensils. nice sized dining table and chairs too. living room has a couch, chair, large flat screen tv, dvd player, and a side table for storage. one a/c unit for the kitchen and living room areas. bedroom was huge with a king size bed, table and chair, and an extra bed. ample closet space, full length mirror, and a room safe. bathroom was large, with large shower area, plenty of hot water, and a modern toilet. it can get warm in the bathroom as there is no a/c unit there, and is not in direct alignment with the bedroom a/c unit. the swimming pool is huge, though the water is cool, and has only one depth, 1.6m! towels and kick-boards are available on the pool deck. food at the cafe was adequate. the free breakfast includes a set piece of eggs, bacon, sausage (hot dog), and a slice of lunch meat. the buffet had many choices, and varied from day-to-day. a 7-11 is very close by. the bts at sanam pao has no escalators at the street level, so be prepared to climb some stairs to get to the bts. we had a late afternoon flight, so we were able to get a late check-out without any charges or problems. overall, we enjoyed our short stay at the abloom, and found it very convenient to do most of the things we wanted to do in bangkok.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ou Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
will recommend to frds and family
Big in Size ; Cheap in Prize ; good services as well
Its location is close to BTS station for 5mins. Its room size is very big and usable. Fitments are good enough and up to standaed. Room services everyday is good and also staff are nice and helpful. Its room price is low. I will recommend to my friends and family. I will stay here again if I come to Bangkok next time.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

anthony Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
As always service with a smile and great rooms.
Big clean rooms great staff and close to the BTS
I have stayed here many times before and will stay here again in the deluxe suite it has a very well equiped kitchenete all the rooms are large 65 square metres and the staff is always very friendly and helpfull , the only down side is the restraunt food is very average this include the buffet breakfast , better off to cook your own food or eat out , I will definetly keep coming to this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2012