arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Very good 8.0
Based on 1876 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1876 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Bruce D.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2014
A Favourite
staff, location, customer care
The Admiral is my preferred choice in Bangkok, and I use it regularly. Staff are consistently excellent and greet me by name when I arrive. They even gave me an unsolicited room upgrade this time too. It's avery clean and comfortable hotel, near busy Sukhumvit Road, yet tucked away in a quiet corner of Soi 23. A good range of choices for breakfast, but please bring back the bacon. A welcome new policy is that if you miss the buffet breakfast, they will serve you off the menu until 2pm. Fantastic.

Bruce D.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2014
Back on Form
Staff, Room Quality, Location
After a few minor glitches during my last stay, The Admiral is back to its usual top quality. Staff greet me as an old friend, and their helpful attentiveness is very welcome. It's puzzling as to why they've stopped providing bacon in their breakfast menu though.

SOON T.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
Quiet Place to Stay in Sukhumvit
Nice Rooftop Pool, Clean Room & Wonderful Customer Service
It is a good place to stay if you wanna stay away from the crowded area in Sukhumvit. Taxi are easy to get with the very help guard, really appreciate it. About 10 mins to walk to the main road and along the way, there are a lots of nice cuisine restaurant as well as massage centre when you tired walk

Mark S.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2014
Wonderful Bangkok
Staff; Location; Location

Rafal S.
Poland
November 10, 2014
Good stay
view from the swimming pool, location
We had a good deal from Agoda so we can't complain. It was good stay. Swimming pool needs a bit of TLC. Great view from it...

Olivier W.
France
November 10, 2014
drifting to mediocrity....
location and cheap, no third thing.
the place may have once been nice. It is now showing its age, feeling and smelling old, with relatively poor service from some of the staff. location is alright, in a fairly quiet street, not far from the main roads and public transport but overall as cheap as it is, it is only fairly priced!

Eamon C.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
ok hotel
location staff room
i have stayed at this hotel a few times because of its location and the rooms are not bad and transport is freely available.

John B.
Ireland
November 10, 2014
Review
Location, staff, clean
Fantastic, only bad part is no wifi in the rooms, which is important.

Sebastien B.
Canada
November 10, 2014
Deposit requested - had to argue
Location, price and good value
I live in Thailand for 10 years. Booked at latest moment. I had my work permit, passport and Ta bian ban which is a proof or residence in Thailand. Room was paid in advance by agoda. They wanted 1,000 deposit as policy of the hotel. Sorry, this is paid in advance. You have proof that I live in Thailand.

Nathan B.
Australia
November 05, 2014
Great Value for money. Friendly Staff and Clean
Location, Staff, Spacious Rooms