arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Very good 8.0
Based on 1877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Theresa M.
Canada
January 21, 2013
large rooms and good location
large room complete with small kitchen
The hotel is located near the sky train and is in a good location. Rooms are very big and modern. The staff very friendly and the food for breakfast was excellent.. Nearby are small but inexpensive restaurants which have very good food. Free wi-fi and they also have internet access located in the lounge/ restaurant.

Theresa M.
Canada
January 21, 2013
fantastic location big rooms
big rooms with small kitchen
The hotel has very friendly staff and a great location to restaurants and the sky train. Central location by sky train to all areas of Bangkok. The rooms are very big,modern, complete with small kitchen. No mini bar so pick up any groceries from 7/11 on the corner . Room service quick and easy..

Susan M.
Australia
January 21, 2013
At a loss to explain the rave reviews!
Near Sukhumvit
Disappointed with our stay here. Room smelled stale, which a hotel placed oil burner and a night of rattling air con did not improve. We were moved the next morning to another room, which at least did not smell, but there are real hygiene issues here. The bathroom has mould around the shower and the tiled shower floor was dirty - looked like a build up of dirt that needed a good scrub. The rest of the room was clean, but well used. Breakfast was a stressful experience if you get there in "peak hour". It is poorly laid out on the end of a counter with everyone trying to get to the coffee machine and toaster (side by side) in a confined space. The "hot" selection did not look appetizing, and certainly not up to the standard of other buffet breakfasts I have had at hotels in this same area. The crockery & cutlery seem to be washed in lukewarm (maybe cold?) water at the bar, and after several dirty coffee cups one morning I complained about the fact that they were not washed properly. I felt there was an improvement the next morning, but a few days later we were back to the same standard. The staff were lovely, but couldn't make up for the deficiencies.

Richard W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2013
Close to the sights, but on a quiet road
Swimming pool, location
close to the main sights, but on a quiet side street. short walk from the skytrain. breakfast not bad. pool very good, especially for a downtown location. good curtains meant for a good lie in. small gym, but adequate.

Rastislav N.
Slovakia
January 19, 2013
Great location and staff performance
pool :)
Nice hotel in perfect location, just maybe in need of some small bathroom details finishing for this standard hotels.

alan C.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
Great Hotel, we loved our stay there
staff friendly & service good. Just walking distance from all the shops & nightlife. TucTuc to take you there was great.
We just loved staying at the Admiral Premier. The hotel room was large & well maintained & very very good value at the price we paid on Agoda. Walking to Sukhumvit Road was 5 minutes easy walk & all the main attractions of that area were again easy walking distance. The breakfast was good & plenty on offer. The staff were friendly & all in all an excellent stay.I am a regular visitor to Thailand for work & holiday & I will certainly book this hotel again when I next visit BKK.

Ian G.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
very polite staff, also very quiet in noisy area
large rooms
Good service nice breakfast and quiet, the area around the hotel has many shops and bars of many differant prices. walking was a bit difficult since pavements are a bit broken and bumpy making it a bit difficult inthe dark to look where you are tredeling.The hotel had a nice pool but I never got time to use it. I will next time I stay, as i have made the hotel a permanent base when in bangkok.

John T.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2013
Convenient location
Large room
The hotel is in a great location with many bars and restaurants close by. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They are not modern but that is an individual preference. The staff are very polite and helpful.

William W.
Sweden
January 11, 2013
Very good value very high standard
fresh, clean, large rooms, good staff, good service
Perfect! Such good value for money. It's definitely a four star hotel, roof top pool Only minus is a very limited breakfast but it's alright. I highly recommend it.

Andrew L.
United States
January 09, 2013
consistently good hotel value
good location, great value, nice pool, clean, comfortable rooms with reliable wifi
i stay at the admiral premiere 4 times a year whenever i travel through bangkok, both when i travel alone and with my wife. it has always been a reliable hotel and the best value in its category in bangkok. we recently recommended it to our son when he visited bangkok on his honeymoon and they also enjoyed the hotel. the cinnamon restaurant at the hotel is great for breakfast (and other meals), although there are several great thai restaurants. nearby. you can't go wrong staying here if you want to be close to everything in sukhumvit but slightly off the beaten path.just be sure to know how to tell your taxi driver how to find the hottel.