Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1891 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1891 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Gladys F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel
my only complain is the shower. water overflows to the floor. they have to re-design the shower area to prevent overflowing.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Tracy D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel, awful wifi
Hotel is'nt far to walk to the sky train or a Terminal 21 or the hotel Tuk Tuk will drop you off. Spacious rooms with good facilities. Lovely pool area with towels provided. The wifi connection in our room on the 8th floor was terrible, we had to go and sit in reception to get connected. Breakfast was buffet style and very nice. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Edwin P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Do stay at the ADMIRAL !
We have stayed at this hotel four times in the past two years. It has always been a pleasant experience. Highly recommended
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Asle J. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
Good location
Near skytrain and metro at Sukuhumvit.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Mark W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
This hotel Could use some TLC
I love the location, the staff were nice, my first room had Wifi issues which never got resolved after telling the staff; they didn't seem to know what to do about it. Thw bathroom had a bad leak that drips loudly all day and night since my arrival, it made me wonder, the cleaning staff didn't mention this to anyone to get it fixed?? I waited a day, nothing. So I called to ask for different room since Wifi and leak is persistant. My second room had loud snaping sound on front door, door know to bathroom was falling off and the drain to the sink was completely clogged, the room smells like dirty mop maybe because the mop used was not clean. If anyone paid attention to the quality of these rooms, none of this should exist. I called the front desk, one issue was taken care of (clogged drain), the rest remained. I guess it was too much to ask for a $70 a day room. They offer Wifi at the pool but it too has not worked my entire 10 days of stay. And to top it off, a transformer blew and we had no power for half the day. Still got full charge. Compass group should look into this.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Troy A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice
location
Easy to reach the main parts of downtown Bangkok from here. Perfect, and nice buffet breakfast.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

VY T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location, friendly staff, decent services
Location is good because it is near Sukhumvit street and will take you less than 10 minutes travel by Tuk Tuk to the center. Near sky strain station. Staff is friendly.
I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers free tuk tuk for my daily travelling to nearby places which is a great plus. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are old but room is clean and comfortable. Limited choices for breakfast although they offer breakfast until 2PM. However, room internet is poor. I almost cannot access to wifi in my room and have to spend time at the lobby if I want to access to internet. The hotel send a guy to fix the wifi in my room but it still not work.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Rastislav N. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Average hotel in Sukhumvit
Location, staff performance
I stay here second time after few years and standard drop down, especially bathrooms will need change soon. Also internet issues few years ago - and now again, but they gave me individual router this time. I had no smoker room, but cigarettes smell everywhere. It´s good 3start hotel, but don´t expect 4star standard.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

SATOSHI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good location
location,wifi,clean
the location is good . the station is in five minutes
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Sara P. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Beware misleading advertising
Location and the breakfast room staff
Average, many of the advertised amenities were inadequate or inaccurate. There is no room service or kitchen to order from. No mini-bar available. No hot tub as advertised. No official tour desk but a binder at the front desk that the reception may make arrangements for you. There was an advertised washer and dryer for our room. There was a washer and an air drying rack available; and a pay air dryer on the ninth floor. Max who runs the breakfast dining room for the breakfast buffet was the hotel's most endearing quality as being quite attentive and personal. The location is fantastic for easy access to quality nightlife activity and close to the public trains.
Reviewed January 01, 2016