Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1891 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1891 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ramy H.
Egypt
September 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff
Quite Place
I stayed 5 nights in Admiral Hotel. The Hotel is located in a quite place, yet not fat from everything you want. for nightlife lovers; Soi Cow boy is only 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Restaurants, Massage shops, Supermarkets are all within 5 mins walking from hotel. The nearest BTS is Asoke station where you can see The new shopping mall Terminal 21. The hotel have a nice roof top swimming pool and nice fitness room. Overall, it was really nice stay and highly recommeded ))

Chris M.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Great location
Modern and quiet
Great modern hotel in quiet location and well priced

Orhan C.
Australia
September 19, 2012
Better than expected
Roof top pool
The Admiral Premier was better than what we expected. The room we stayed in was great and a decent size. It had a large safe so I could easily fit my laptop in it. Good view from the balcony although I would’ve been happier if there was a coffee table and chair on the balcony but now Im getting picky I guess. The buffet breakfast had a good choice of thai food every morning along with the usual selection of western breakfast and eggs cooked to your liking. The rooftop pool is probably one of the best with its skyline view of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted us with whatever we needed always with a smile, they even let me check-in 90 minutes earlier which many hotels wont do. For the price I would say this was an excellent choice, make sure you have a print out of a map of the hotel but it is literally situated in the street behind the Tai-pan hotel.

Freerk V.
Netherlands
September 12, 2012
Unreliable reception
Comfortable studio with wet bathroomfloor after using shower; nice rooftop swimmingpool;breakfast better than suggested by reviews but no cheese.
We asked the reception to make a reservation for a dinner at the Baiyoke Skytower and to arrange a taxi. They let us pay 1700 Bath each for unwanted transport with a guide in a Van. The receptionist told us that 1700 Bath is just the price for the dinner for a foreigner. In the skytower restaurant we talked with an other couple: they payed 900 Bath, transport and guide included. The manager of the Skytower restaurant told us the price is 1100 bath for a foreigner. Information by email from the restaurant: between 800 and 1200 Bath. So we decided to make an appointment with the manager of our Admiral Premier Hotel: she didnot apologise and didnot offer any kind of compensation. We had trusted the reception because of all positive reviews about their helpfullness. So we advise everybody to call by yourself for such a reservation and taxi: for 3 persons the price will be than max 3x 1100 plus 2x 200 taxi =3700 in stead of 3x1700=5100 bath.

Lam L.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Comfortable room and good service
Room is clean and good location
we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. the room is clean and bed is big and comfortable. they also provide free wifi connection to all the hotel guests. rooftop swimming pool is nice but it's a little too small. the hotel is located close to the mrt and bts station, which are only 5-10 mins walking distance away and the convenience store is only a few steps away. the only issue i had is the noise coming from the construction site outside the hotel during daytime.

JAMES H.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2012
terrific hotel. great amenities
location just behind the hustle and bustle
Pity about the construction next door. It is easy to get lost when walking around but the service from staff was exemplary.

hamdan A.
United Arab Emirates
September 08, 2012
old hotel and furniture
not bad but very old and uncomfort hotel
not bad but old ferniture no car park space bad bed

hwi N.
Singapore
September 06, 2012
Poorly located hotel
Free tuk tuk and polite staff
Isolated location in a dimly lit environment. Not suitable for foreigner as taxi drivers are not able to find tje hotel even in the daylight. We also have difficulties to walk back from main street as several turns around the small streets. Streets are not labelled so we were unable to find our way especially at night. Hotel shower is fitted with bath tub which is difficult for old folks and the shower curtains dropped down a few times. Log in problem with wifi for iPhone. Although very cheap, I would not use again due to location.

Tony S.
Cambodia
September 04, 2012
Great location but small room
Best features of the hotel
overall it fine with admiral premier hotel for location it fine but going to hotel it alway traffic jam all the time. For e price it slightly expensive it is because it not big hotel just small hotel so it should compliment price with the size of the hotel

Dessy M.
Indonesia
September 03, 2012
Great Location for shopping
Asia Hotel its great location
Asia Hotel is good location. The hotel already old but the equipments are well maintenance so will safe for young children. Its very difficult to find the halal food for moslem visitor like me.