arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Very good 8.0
Based on 1867 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1867 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 Jennifer H.
United States
May 01, 2012
Excellent location and sunny pool
rooftop pool, location
i cannot believe how affordable this place is for what you get! the location is perfect-very close to many restaurants, bars and shopping. 5 minute walk to the bts, where you can get to anything. while not smack in the middle of the tourist sites, you can get to them and anywhere else really easily. the pool was excellent. many of the hotels with pools in bangkok seem to be small, covered, or on a level where it is shadowed by taller buildings. this pool is on the rooftop and gets loads of sunlight! the rooms were nice, well-decorated, and clean. my friends (who live in bangkok) came to hang out at the pool for the day and spoke highly of the location and value. i go to bangkok quite often for business and within this price range, it is my top choice now.

6.3 Bikram Y.
United States
April 20, 2012
All good except for one receptionist
suite size is good enough.
hotel was nice with a decent sized room. it is slightly further away from bts than a shopper would like, but otherwise location is ok. taxi drivers don't exactly know where the hotel is since it is not on the main soi 23. the big issue i had was with one receptionist. she had a major attitude problem, which is shocking. her trainees were far more pleasant and professional.

8.7 William C.
Australia
April 18, 2012
Good hotel, value for money
Clean well appointed rooms & friendly, helpfull staff
have stayed several times at this hotel and never been dissapointed. the bathroom could certainly use some modifcations as water tends to go everywhere when you have a shower however the pluses for this hotel far outweigh any negatives.. overall i'd recomend this place without hesitation.

8.7 William C.
Australia
April 18, 2012
Good hotel
Clean rooms, friendly helpfull staff
As with my previous reviews, there is a reason I allways choose this hotel in Bangkok.... Value for money, friendly helpfull staff, and nice clean rooms.

9.7 YUTTHASART N.
Thailand
April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big room and clean
nice and relaxing with easy going around famouse shopping area

8 Jarrod G.
Australia
April 11, 2012
Clean hotel in great location with friendly staff
Free room upgrade, cooll rooftop pool.
ask for a room at the front of the building as there is construction going on at one side of the building that carries on fairly late into the night. hotel restaurant provides some decent western food. would happily reccomend this hotel to visitors to bangkok. close to soi cowboy for those looking to experience some bangkok nightlife. close to the train station with easy ride to the airport.

8 Jarrod G.
Australia
April 11, 2012
Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff
Close to nightlife are of Soi Cowboy
Ask for a room at the front of the building as there is construction going on at one side of the building that carries on fairly late into the night. Hotel restaurant provides some decent western food. Would happily reccomend this hotel to visitors to Bangkok. Close to Soi Cowboy for those looking to experience some Bangkok nightlife. Close to the train station with easy ride to the Airport.

10 ILWOO H.
United States
April 09, 2012
Liked it, so I went back!
friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and bath, laundry room, free wifi
i enjoyed my stay at the admiral premier. the front desk staff were always helpful and the rooms were nice. my only 2 gripes were with the non existent wi-fi on the rooftop and the lack of a second or third clothes dryer in the laundry room!!

8 Darren B.
Ireland
April 08, 2012
Great Hotel and service with a smile
Very clean rooms, lovely staff
Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights and loved every minute. The hotel is very clean and the staff are constantly cleaning or helping guests. The pool is absolutely lovely and clean and the roof top location is brill. Road is busy outside durin day but what would you expect it is thailand afterall, by night it gets very quiet so a good nights sleep can always be had..

9.7 michelle C.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2012
lovely hotel, room was lovely &clean
cleanliness
Staff very helpful, clean rooms breakfast is very good, about 10-15 min walk to nearest sky train station but there is a free tuk tuk service which was very good swimming pool and Jacuzzi on rooftop we would stay here again