Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1891 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1891 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

robin T.
Norway
February 17, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close to Sukmhvit and bts
Been here may time I fell I no what to get when I stay here Friendly helpful staff,god breakfast nice room

Dominika I.
Canada
February 17, 2012
Nice clean hotel
Modern clean with rooftop swimming pool
The hotel was located in a nice quiet place which had access to a few nice restaurants and massage places. The room was comfortable and the rooftop swimming pool was amazing at night with the other skyscrapers and lights! The breakfast was yummy with a good selection of both western and easter options. The staff was friendly. Be aware of the free tour offered as the tour guide tried to take us to several shops at the end of the tour which was a waste of time in my opinion.

Michael R.
Australia
February 13, 2012
Great Quiet Location Large Size Rooms
Friendly service location location
Beautiful quiet hotel all staff friendly and big breakfast.Roof top pool great to relax and swim

Charles S.
United States
February 03, 2012
Repeat visit, great every time
Great rooftop pool, great quiet street, near transit, good breakfast, helpful staff
i have stayed here 4 times now and every time i stay it's a great service. the rooms are nice and clean and the staff speak great english and are very helpful. i will stay at this hotel again next week when i return to bangkok. i met several friends who stayed at other places and this is the best place i have seen at this price point. i have only positive things to say.

Tham F.
Malaysia
February 02, 2012
A disappointment (far from reviews posted)
sizable room
a service apartment type of hotel mainly with a lot of japanese guests (must be some long term staying) since it is within their entertainment hub. first hotel that i encountered when i checked in asking for a deposit after full payment to agoda......(new policy for bangkok??) a very basic breakfast set - up with limited choice and overcooked hot dishes(due to prolonged heating in the bainmarie)

Martin S.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2012
Nice hotel with fantastic rooms
Rooftop swimming pool
We stayed in the Admiral Premier hotel for 3 nights and although the checking in process was some what a slow process (which seems to be the case in most hotels in Thailand) it was worth it as we were upgraded to a suite as they were fully booked for the room type we paid for. The hotel itself was very nice, friendly and professional staff and the hotel had a real Thai feel about it and not just your normal bog standard setting. Breakfast was ok but not too much choice, however, the guy that runs the breakfast room is very eager to make sure you are ok! The room was really nice and of a high standard, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The hotel had a rooftop swimming room which was really nice, the swimming pool itself is nothing exceptional but the setting and view up there was really nice. The hotel is close to all transport links, (metro and skyrail) however we found that taxi drivers seemed to have difficulty knowing where the hotel was. All in all a very nice hotel for the price and you'l not be disappointed

Mark L.
United States
January 28, 2012
Great hotel with nice suites
Love the suites, the roof top pool, the Cinnamon restaurant, and the staff
Near the skytrain, the Emporium, a great park, and lots of restaurants. Directions are a little difficult so get a map for a taxi or call the hotel for specifics.

virginie M.
France
January 26, 2012
Good room great swiming pool
Best staff
We like this hotel a bit far from bts but they have tuk tuk service good room nice furniture good breakfast lovely staff we was there when floading in bkk and the staff was great taking care to us like baby providing umbrella use their tuk tuk just to make us crossing the road we was not lucky just cause building was on close to the hotel making lot of noise on day time but otherwise the aera is quiey will come back

Keith H.
United States
January 26, 2012
Not for us
location, microwave oven
The Admiral is not far from Asok BTS and MRT, so quite convenient. The room is adequate, but higher priced than similar nearby. We were greeted by a very rude young woman when we checked in around 9PM. For that reason alone, she seemed to object to us being a mixed couple, I would never return. We found the rooms rather ugly, and partly for that reason - uncomfortable. They have a very odd mix of styles, and nothing but cheap materials. There were four types of fake wood in the room, as well as garish silver and other designs that didn't match anything else. The bathroom is dominated by a bathtub, leaving little room for anything else. Of course you are expected to shower in the tub, making you rub against the cheap, and not so clean, shower curtain. Every time, water went all over the floor, no matter what we did with the curtain. Breakfast was quite ok. Eggs to order, decent coffee, and an ok though small selection. Overall, the location is the only thing we found attractive. Happily moved a short ways away and am much happier, and paying much less.

carole M.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2012
Great hotel
Enthusiastic helpful staff,lovely rooms
The staff were efficient and helpful.The rooms tastefully decorated.Breakfast enjoyable. Rooftop swimming pool was a great added bonus.