Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

MING L.
Taiwan
October 22, 2011
Great location,nice service,good quality rooms
quiet,clean,kindness
it is worth to stay again for next tai vocation,especially the free half day tour,it is very worthy,must take a try.the pool on the roof is also another good enjoyment.all the staff are nice and smiling

Narelle J.
Australia
October 21, 2011
would not recommend this hotel
Nice room
Stayed here in a superior suite for almost a few. Nice room but thats it. Redeeming offers or using their free transport to the train station was a constant battle. Checkout is at 12pm, they rang me at 12:06pm asking what was taking so long. RUDE! Overpriced for location, value and offerings.

Mario B.
Switzerland
October 21, 2011
Nice and clean place with good breakfast
Quiet, clean, 7 min walk to BTS
Stayed for 4 nights, enjoyed the small pool on the rooftop and the quietness of the place. Conveniently close to Asok BTS station Good breakfast buffet Friendly personnel Free Wi-Fi in the room

leonard C.
Australia
October 19, 2011
Nice hotel Condo style
Fully self contained
Nice hotel staff where great and breakfast good Quite location but not far from the shopping or nightlife

Richard G.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2011
Great location,large rooms.
Standard of Room, Location,Hospitality
the admiral premier hotel is ideally situated near asok skytrain station and sukhumvit metro station as well as near a busy nightlife and shopping area, the rooms are large and well furnished throughout. i spent a few very relaxing hours in the roof-top swimming pool which is a surprising oasis of calm due to the waterfall drowning out the sounds of the city below. the staff are friendly and helpful and for sure i will return when i'n next in bangkok.

Narelle J.
Australia
October 17, 2011
I would never stay here again
Nice rooms
Where to start! They also offer a free tuk tuk service to take you to the bus/train station (10min walk) but very reluctant to make it available, urging you walk (even if its pouring rain). Again, its a battle. In the room, the shower, DVD and all remotes didn't work. It took me 4 days to get them fixed. Wireless internet in the morning is hit and miss at best. The majority of guests at the time were elderly Western men with their 20 yr old Thai girls which I, along with a few others just found distasteful

Ali T.
Pakistan
October 15, 2011
Central location but much left to desire
The location is perfect with just walking distance (7 minute walk) from all the action (Soi Cowboy, Asoke BTS etc)
We arrived on 6th morning (7 am)and although we had informed the hotel of our early check-in, we still had to wait for two hours in the lobby (after a 6 hour flight). After getting to our rooms, we were extremely disturbed by the construction (noise) going on next door which went on the entire duration we were there. We did ask for another room but we were told that the hotel is fully booked. The other major problem for me and my wife was the bed and the pillows. They were quite uncomfortable (cause of our stiff necks and aches). Although the location is quite central, you can still get better deals with other hotels in the vicinity (i.e., Jasmine Executive Suites)

CHARLES C.
United States
October 14, 2011
Awesome hotel with good friendly service.
Admiral suite had a kitchen to cook and enough room to host some friends.
I liked this hotel and will come back because of its quality service and friendly staff.

Andrew L.
United States
October 12, 2011
Best beds, Love the Cinnamon Restaurant
Good wifi, restaurant, pool beds are comfortable
I have stayed here with my wife on the way to Nepal. I like this hotel as it has comfortable beds, good sized rooms, very good restaurant The Cinnamon and the staff are attentive. I plan to be back many more times as I come through Bangkok often for my work in Nepal.

steven S.
Canada
October 11, 2011
Great location, helpful staff.
Proximity to sukhumvit, soi cowboy, and sky train.
Stayed for 5 nights. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary tuk tuk service is convenient. Breakfast buffet was nice. Rooftop pool was a good place to relax.