Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

BOO Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
HOTEL ROOM COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION
CLEAN , COMFORTABLE ROOM AND GOOD LOCATION
EVERYTHING IS GOOD
Reviewed June 03, 2015

I-Tzu C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice clean good location
nice clean good location
Reviewed May 26, 2015

I-Tzu C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice & clean
clean, location, quiet
Nice & comfort
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Ying L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
clean and tidy hotel in great location
5mins walk to subway station in city of Bangkok, very clean and tidy with friendly staff
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Jannie C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
I will stay here again in my next trip
efficent customer service, nice breakfast, clean
I have requested them to arrange a bday cake for my friend's birthday and they have offered as complimentary.The customer service and location was good that I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Kim L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
clean, value stay
good location, clean, good service
everything ok
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Jarren H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
A great place to relax
Beautiful room and convenient location
Was given an upgrade to a suite room on arrival as the standard room was not available. Of course the room was more than I was expecting and was a gorgeous room especially for the price. A very positive experience all around except for the room service I ordered a hamburger and it was very underdone. Was disappointing especially considering the price of the food.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Henriette S. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great stay!
BreKfast, staff and location was good
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Anna F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fairly close to teh BTS
Nice neighborhood, good decor, shops and restaurants nearby
I had booked a non-smoking King room but when I checked in about 3 pm was told that only Twin rooms were available because the previous guests extended their stay until 6 pm. I was given the option of the Smoking King or non-smoking twin but I feel that most 5 star hotels would do an upgrade under the circumstances. I was definitely disappointed. It is very close to the BTS but I will probably choose another hotel in the vicinity next time I stay in Bangkok.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Philip M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great VIP service in the club lounge
The best parts of this stay were due to thegood food and service in the club lounge. The fast and reliable internet was also a nice bonus.
We paid a bit extra for "The Club" treatment on the upper floors. The service (especially from the male staff member) was superb! It was great to have some light food and cocktails each night before going into town for dinner or other activities. The club lounge was peaceful and relaxing -- unlike the incredibly busy buffet food floor and public (ground floor) reception area. It was much nicer to have breakfast in the club lounge than in the standard buffet area. One of the little annoyances we had was having to get new key cards on a daily basis as they would continually fail to work when we would get back to the room. We were also surprised at how dated some of the features of the room were despite it only being open a few years -- there were small patches of mold in the corners of the shower and large scratches in areas of the wallpaper, walls, and woodwork around the desk area in the room. We were very happy with the speed of the internet however as it was one of the best of the many hotels we have stayed in while visiting Bangkok.
Reviewed April 21, 2015