Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5097 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5097 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Chan K.
Taiwan
November 22, 2012
big rooms, but facilities are a bit old
near metro station, right next to shopping mall
The residence atmosphere there is quite business, no travelers, no young couples but Korean businessmen. Everyday after i have my breakfast, i feel i am going work instead traveling. limited selection of breakfast, and flies all over food as served outdoor, although they use industrial fans to avoid, but it doesn't feel pleasant. Far from center, but because near metro station, if you doesn't mind going for extra walk, it doesn't matter. Staff are not good at English, we asked for a shower cap, but they couldn't understand.

Chang H.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Great location
Near MRT & shopping malls 5 minutes work.
Overall stay was good. little downside of the hotel won't allow late check-out and noisy as construction is going on especially room facing site direction, the sound will wake you up in the morning.

Karlsson C.
Singapore
November 22, 2012
Great room
Near to shopping malls
It was my first time staying at the hotel. The location is very good. Shopping malls are just outside the hotel, about 5 min walk. Bearkfast is only ok. going anywhere by car in during weekdays will take youa longer time as the jam outside the hotel can be very bad during peck hours.

HIROYUKI H.
Japan
November 21, 2012
Good service as usual
Location, cozy room, staff's attitude
It was nice stay as usual. Due to my scheduling, I had to make 2 consecutive, but separate booking. So I was expecting to change room. They extended their courtesy to let me stay in same room for both of my booking. It made my stay a lot easier. A big thanks for that!

Charles L.
United States
November 21, 2012
Great hotel
Close to subway, nice rooms
Very nice rooms at a very reasonable price. Food is ok but not great. Easy to get anywhere in Bangkok because of close proximity to subway station. Also decent gym and nice swimming pool.

Lucius T.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
nice hotel
nice swimming pool
we had a hard time finding the hotel as its located at soi 5 not 77 or 88. but still manage to find it thru GPS. loves the room. comfortable. big toilet. good services from the hotel. breakfast can be improved.

Chien C.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Good location with big rooms
Comfortable bed
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the MRT station. The main entrance cannot be seen from the main road, hence bring a map along if going for the first time. It is near the various restaurants and famous night spots. Near shopping malls too, do not miss Central Rama 9, the newest mall along that stretch.

Rupert C.
United States
November 20, 2012
Great hotel, I will stay there again.
Great rooms with all the conveniences of home.
We had a little problem with Thai animals running around in the ceiling and notified the front desk of the problem. After two days they caught the creatures. Also, a fly catcher is needed at the breakfast area around the pool. Too many flies trying to eat your breakfast. Molds in the shower should be sprayed with bleach to get rid of them. The construction site adjacent to the hotel gets very noisy. These four items will not stop me from making future reservations at Amanta Ratchada.

WAN W.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Thumbs up hotel.
everything you want in your needs. kitchen , fork, spoon, knife, plate, bow, stove, kettle, laundry - washing machine with dryer, living room ,with led tv, dvd with mini hifi, room with another tv and the best thing an pod docking speaker.
Nice and Convenience place to stay, A shopping center just a 5-10 minutes walk. Subway just beside it.

Pratibha A.
Thailand
November 19, 2012
professional place
homey
After staying in many hotels, we tried serviced apartment for a change. We like this place the most. It's very much like our own home and the location is convenient just right next to the MRT and Esplanade. We stayed at room 309 pool view very beautiful surrounding. Although the toilet douche was rather worn out but I suppose they would repair it right away. I like the kitchen the most and I got up fairly early to go down and have breakfast. The waiters were very helpful and attentive. I thanked them and said " Now I know why you've got an award"