arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5031 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5031 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Leong K.
Singapore
January 13, 2015
Nice spacious room
location, clean & quiet
1 nite stay @ this hotel, Advantage : spacious, tidy & quiet room, good breakfast varieties. Disadvantage : lack of toiletries, mosquitoes @ pool side.

7.3 John M.
Australia
January 10, 2015
Holiday with wife and small child
Great service, Comfortable room, perfect price
Our stay at Amanta was perfect. I really recommend anyone especially if you have children to stay at this hotel. The price was very reasonable, hotel room was not big but not too small, staff were fantastic and the best part was the restaurant and pool area. We had family from Bangkok visit us at the hotel where some brought their own food from outside and some had kids who wanted to swim. There were around 13 of us and hotel staff helped move tables together, had no issues with the kids swimming or outside food (we also ordered food from the hotel and drinks). It’s a really relaxed and chilled out atmosphere. You almost forget that you are in Bangkok. Really recommend the Sauna!

7.7 HIM L.
Singapore
January 10, 2015
Value for money serviced apartments
good location in the heart of Ratchada, walking distance to train station and huay kwang.
Great breakfast spread, clean rooms, spacious living area.. Great for couples or individuals.

8.3 Siew L.
Singapore
January 10, 2015
Nice stay
comfortable bed, large space room and clean toilet!
really love it

8 Yaozong Z.
Singapore
January 09, 2015
big room ,nice pool view
great serivce, good location, beside a shopping mall

7.7 Yaozong Z.
Singapore
January 09, 2015
more like a serviced apartment
location, space, transport

7.7 Jumer C.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
a relaxing pool side view
location, friendly staff, huge clean rooms
You get a resort feel, pool view is great! Rooms are huge, clean and comfortable with complete kitchen where you can cook. Breakfast is a bit of a let down but it was ok

5.3 Li-Bing W.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
Avoid if you are coming to BKK for shopping
room size, laundry available in room
We decided to stay 2 nights in this hotel, away from our usual Sukhumvit or Pratunam area, under the impression that this hotel was great based on prior reviews. Room size was good, like an apartment and comfortably decorated. However location was not ideal if you want to do the typical Bangkok trip (shopping, massage, eating). There's Esplanade mall 5 mins away from the hotel, but this is more like a 'neighbourhood' type of shopping mall, nothing fancy. Cultural Centre MRT station is 5 mins away. No massage shops around except for 1 in the mall, which is pricier than most massage joints in bangkok. Starts from 360 bath for a foot massage. There is a small night bazaaar which closes by 10 or 11pm. Reception staff were not friendly. We also discovered they tried to jeopardise our personal taxi booking - our friend passed us a taxi driver's contact detail at the lobby for us to book a taxi to pattaya. The hotel staff must have heard and separately called the driver to ask for a commission from the driver even though it was a direct booking that we made with him. We figured then that he's probably one of the taxi drivers that frequently pick up passengers from the hotel. Luckily for us, we explained to the driver that we didnt go through the hotel and our negotiated price stands. Quite unprofessional and unethical of the hotel to do that behind our backs given that we didnt obtain the drivers contact through the hotel. Given the location and poor service and attitude of the front desk, we definitely would not recommend or return to this hotel for future Bangkok trips.

8.3 Natassia P.
Canada
January 03, 2015
Modern And Clean
Breakfast, Rooms and Staff

9.3 Christopher H.
Australia
January 01, 2015
Another good visit
Location, pool, rooms
I have stayed at this property many times and will continue to do so - good location just minutes from the MTR, a fast taxi from the airport, well-appointed and spacious apartments and a lovely swimming pool and fitness room My only quibble - and the first ever for the Amanta - is the move to awful plastic soap dispensers in the bathroom - really cheap and nasty but i suppose more environmentally sensible. Also, my apartment (A31) looked over the roof of the restaurant - and the roofs were covered with unsightly bird droppings. A bit of maintenance is needed to retain the high standards already set