Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3310 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mogens H. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent hotel at good location
Room comfort, location and staff performance
Excellent and comfortable big rooms, very friendly staff and good location. Big and very well presented buffet breakfast
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Aname C. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
None
Nice rooms, warm water w a nice pressure
Ok
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Ibrahim A. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Average Hotel
Average Hotel, nothing special
Reviewed January 26, 2016

yuen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Regretted :(
Cheap for a 5* hotel, but it's below 5* standard anyway
Location - Too far to any station, hotel provide free shutter to station but only once in an hour and need to book in advance. Hotel - the building looks grand from distance, but old inside, the lobby and the room, specially the bathroom very old and dirty. Breakfast - i stayed there 4 days, every day same boring food at the breakfast and the food quality is not that good. !! Upset - one morning after they done house-keeping , they forgot to lock the door of my room!! I don't understand why they are rated 5 star, i think they are way below. I'm definitely not going back.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Sang T. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great tall hotel with modern restaurants, and near
Hotel view, location, restaurants
Huge hotel, large rooms, beautiful views. Nearby street food,papaya salad. In good location not too far to tourist district shops. Malls, markets. Bars etc. Good value for ourselves money.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Michael K. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel but not moore
Pool Breakfast Clean
Let´s start with it´s a very nice hotel but not more, breakfast is ok and the pool too. In the lobby they only have a big counter, no signs with check in, check out, information or reception, it took me 20 min to check in and to check out I have to wait again even if it was 4 counters busy with everything else. Noo, I have been to a lot of hotels and this was by far the lamest and unorganized hotel reception I ever have been to in over 40 years. Everything too expensive for a stay there and relax at the hotel A beer by the pool 160 B and I don`t know if service and vat was incl in that price because I didn´t order it at that price. We needed to do some laundry, but I´m happy I checked the prices first, how on earth can you want 120 B for one t-shirt or 80 b for one underwear? I got the answer: but we have promotion now, 15 pieces of your choice for only 990 B. Conclusion: They have nice price for overstay but try to ripping you of at the hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Paul L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Pretty good overall but overrated
Many of the staff, not all, were very friendly and helpful. Some of the facilities were great, not all. The lifts/elevators are fast.
We arrived late morning to check-in. Advised that check-in could be completed be we could not access our room before 2pm. That was ok, & I accepted that as normal. We secured our luggage in their holding room & went for a walk. We came back just before 2pm, & despite waiting in the lobby until after 2pm, the room still wasn't ready. We had appointments that afternoon & needed to change. We were then moved to a different room, 10 flrs lower instead of the 19th floor where we had booked. Entered room, which was generally ok but nothing great for what was considered a 'Premier' room. Mini bar was completely empty, so not sure about '5-star' standards. Bathroom was quite small for this level of accommodation, & the shower was old, dirty shower head, & difficult to use, even for a very logical & practical person. I sense a bait & switch scam that suited the Hotel's budget & agenda, but no concrete evidence. In the end, our stay was ok. We spent more time outside of the hotel then in. Therefore, did not use the dining facilities. We did use the pool one night, but the water was too cold, and others who can to swim at the same time, left quickly for the same reason. Would I stay there again, only if I got a better deal than somewhere else, or had no other option. Some of my scores could be higher for certain staff or facilities. However, we rate based on the worst case scenario. Despite the elaborate style and layout of this hotel, it's not really fit to be a 5-star based on most international star ratings systems, which can vary a lot. I suggest it is more of a luxury 4-star. In closing, and to summarise the mentality of some staff, it was funny to be asked during the check-out stage whether we had used anything from the mini-bar. My reply was simply, "girl, you need to put something in there first..."
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Carol Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, close to the Airport Link train.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Nestor H. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Not too luxury
View Pool
We stayed here 3 nights and did not feel like it's 5 stars as in other parts of the world. The staff was sometimes unfriendly and the room was not too luxury though the bed was very comfortable. It's located at quite a distance from Sukhumvit/Nana.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

michael G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Staff
Breakfast, pool, room.
Check in was long and rigid with 2pm time. Got an unfriendly response when I asked if I can get my room key cards 30 minutes early. All other staff interactions were good. Definitely only 4 star hotel. The pool was nice and quiet. Breakfast was good, many selections. Negative was no one to take my bag from the car to check in or to my room. For that reason alone you cannot rate yourself a 5 star hotel. Nice hotel and would stay there again for the bed, it was soft and awesome. Thailand hotels notoriously have hard mattresses. My partner slept around 12 hours every night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed January 21, 2016