Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1945 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

MAISON H. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
great location but small rooms
good location
service specially at the reception is 50/50 room very small n at the all I m satisfied with the location
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Merja K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great location but needs renovation
Location on Sukhumvit soi 5 both good and bad
There seem to be the old buildning and a new modern wing, shows well in the full picture as white old buildning and the modern new add-on wing. Booked the cheapest room, superior room, and got very unsatisfied. That was in the old buildning, there was a terrible smell + chemical cleaming smell, unclean and worned-out wall-to-wall carpet with holes in it. Very sad outlook for a superior room. I rather stay in a simple bamboo hut than in this kind of room. Also, pictures are surely 10 years old showing nice standard but the reality was something else. Asked an upgrade to a de-luxe room, which is slightly bigger, fresher and more maintained. Some extra features as dvd etc which I never used. Also these rooms are getting tired needing an up-date; both sink and bath had broken but badly fixed surfaces and had a smell of mould. Separate shower and bath was a big plus. Bathrobes had seen better days too some time ago. Warning: understood that wifi is not free of charge in superior rooms but ok in de-luxe rooms! Pool needs an extra comment , entrance through the old buildning and a nice terrace restaurant; The pool itself is one of the few deeper pools in the city, not very big but if I remember correct, the deep end is some 160-180 cm deep. Location is both good and bad; good as close to a supermarket (opposite), normal laundry-services, massages, streetmarket and also short walking distance to soi 11 restaurants and bars. Bad due all arabs in both hotel and close neighbourhood, at least for a Scandinaviand blond...
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Philip S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Very Nice Hotel
The staff were wonderful
I was very impressed with the quality of the rooms. The were always very clean and well stocked. The pool area was very nice and private. The staff were always happy to serve you. The restaurant had good service and food. The hotel is very up to date and always a pleasure to come back too. Their security was very good. The hotel is right in the center of the business district, close to most things.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Christopher H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
my bangkok break
nice view and good location
nice hotel.staff at reception were polite and helpfull.had a good view overlooking swimming pool on high floor.i stayed in the older part of building so unable to comment on the new part..rooms were quite big.everything i needed was in the room.safe etc.the pool area was nice.always able to get sunbed.the location was excellent.five minute walk to nana bts.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lars S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location at Soi 5
near the nightlife at Nana
Bad smell in the room of sewage Handles fell of water tappa both tub and shower Electric failure. a/c suddenly stopped
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Peter F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic hotel with friendly helpful staff
Location, staff and amenities
Really enjoy it when I stay there as staff are friendly and location is great
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Tong S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Convenient location just next to NANA BTS station.
The hotel's location and its wide breakfast spread.
Room conditions are not very clean. The dust level is quite high and therefore those with dust allergies not recommended. However, the management will respond quickly to any complaints about cleanliness. Cleanliness problems seem to persist during my many visits or stays at this hotel. Hotel location is convenient to and from the airport. Nearby streets are always crowded with stalls selling mainly wares to middle eastern tourists.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

wanna K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient
Walk easily to public mono rail
The hotel is close to monorail station, which make so easy to access to shopping centres and business area without traffic jam.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ram T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location n wonderful breakfast
breakfast spread was very good
The lobby was very modern n pleasant. Was surprised when we reached the room. Wallpaper was peeling n bathtub in the bathroom was cracked.The staff were pleasant but a little aloof.Housekeeping staff took their own sweet time to attend to request.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Matthew K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very professional good hotel
Great location & good hotel
The staff very professional and friendly. Room very good and great location for food bars and sky train. Will definitely stay here again. I've stayed in Bangkok at least 10 times in different hotels and this is now my number one
Reviewed February 09, 2013