arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1927 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1927 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Adrian D.
Malaysia
February 08, 2013
great location and big room
very near to the light rail. Food was not a problem as there were many restaurants nearby. A supermarket was also in front of the hotel.
Staff were friendly. the location made it easy for us to move around Bangkok.

8.7 Julia Y.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Hotel with great location!
Walking distance to train station and malls
Small room but good value for hotel of great location!

7.7 Sherry Y.
United States
February 05, 2013
Great Location but older rooms
Location, great staff, good breakfast
The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance of good restaurants, nightlife, shopping and the BTS sky train. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is one of the better hotel breakfast offerings I have seen. Although the rooms are larger than most, they are old and could use some attention and/or upgrading... the carpet was old and stained, curtains were coming off rod and tv is small tube. I would not rate the Amari Blvd 4 stars based on this particular room type alone, however because of the amenities, location and staff, it may just get get by as 4star quality as I am sure other rooms may meet that 4star standard.

9.3 Kevin F.
Canada
February 05, 2013
All round great hotel.
Front desk personel were fantastic. Large pool area with huge trees, made me forget I was in the city.
Next to mall and Beach road. 7th floor was quiet, but have to be higher up to have good view of the ocean. I enjoyed the large balcony and pool area. Try to get a room with free breakfast. It is expensive, otherwise.

9 Jonathin S.
United States
February 05, 2013
Good Deal
Nice daily breakfast.
the location is very good basically right in the middle of the sukumvit tourist area. lots of shopping, food and night life. this was my second time to stay there and will probably return again.

9 Daniel M.
United States
February 02, 2013
Really great place
amenities in the room, balcony was huge, stand alone shower with bathtub (rare in Thailand)
I stayed there for one night. They upgraded me to a better room, which had two single beds pushed into one, which was a bit of a disappointment but since I was staying alone it was fine. The balcony was massive and had a decent view of the city. The staff were helpful, and the bartenders awesome

7.3 Giordano B.
Switzerland
February 02, 2013
hotel in a central position but modestly equipped
good position near bumrungrad hospital, near sky train and shopping centers
stayed 4 days basicly because of a visit at bumrungrad hospital. is very near and absolutely recommendable. also i enjoyed the near shoppingcenters, of them have different interesting. also for taking sky train is very confortable. the staff of hotel very kind and effective. only the general standing of hotel is medium, also old.

6 tay S.
February 01, 2013
Great location but room old
Spacious room
Last day if my stay, thy sent me a fruit basket which I don't know why?

8 wilfred M.
Canada
February 01, 2013
A smoking hotel!!
excellent breakfast buffet
arrived hotel at 12:20, had too wait until 1:30 pm for room,however was given a smoking room when i made reservation for non-smoking!apparently,no other room avialble on this date. next day was called to change room to non smoking. this was a superior room. the hotel is generally ok, and has a good variety for the breakfast buffett.the pool is small but acceptable.also the gym has only one treadmill, but not used much.the delux rooms have none smoking but are a little pricey.i would hope to see them between in high season. i stayed at over 50 hotels in thailand in last 6 years and amari are somewhere in the middle range.

8 Daranee S.
Thailand
January 31, 2013
Great location
The hotel is just 5 minutes away from Nana-BTS station. A hypermarket is just right across the hotel building plus tons of restaurants and massage places all over that area.
Overall was great. Clean room. Nice service. Will definitely come back again!