arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8732 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

William C.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
No wheel chair for elderly guest
All outlets have no activities very very quite and dull. Wish have old old time of Ambassador hotel full of life and good food stalls at outside

khalid A.
Bahrain
May 24, 2016
Room
Its a2 STAR hotel

Gunter D.
Germany
May 24, 2016
I find it satisfactory
The Ambassador is a very large hotel and there are virtually two worlds: the older "main wing" and the new "tower wing". I stayed at the first where the rooms are satisfactory but not more. WiFi is kind of odd you need to check in every time with your room number. For the price I paid it´s ok but for a short term booking they sometimes ask for mire than 70 USD for main wing, which is too much from my perspective

Asoka W.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2016
Poor quality
Awful incompetent reception ages to check in /checkout The free wifi is a joke Minibar nothing in it towels and toiletries had to be asked for in so called superior room This hotel is 3star or less Room service and location is good

Jean-Yves C.
France
May 21, 2016
Very Big Hotel with affordable price
One more time i went to Ambassador hotel with complete satisfaction. I used to be in that hotel regularly since 1995 as well as Jontian in Pattaya. This is the only one hotel i saw until now with huge aviaries and many kind of birds like in a zoo. We can listen that birds from the rooms like sleeping in forest... On more thing is the swimming pool , really a large one and deep, you can really swim comfortably. So many boutiques hotels offer tiny basin which they call swiming pool just to increase prices of rooms. This hotel has also very wide rooms which is more and more rare on the market. The location very good, 3 mn from BTS train station Nana and shopping malls and in one heart of the night life. Many restaurants and a super market nearly inside opened up to 10pm. It is not a 5 stars hotel but it is a Premium hotel for sure.

Johnny T.
Denmark
May 21, 2016
Na
Na

mery M.
Indonesia
May 20, 2016
good location
hotel is near bts station. but you gotta be patient with the receptionist

Karen F.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Not our favourite hotel.
No welcoming smile from any staff at reception. Concierge was friendly. Not much sleep because of noisy guests outside their rooms at midnight & again at 4 am - Indian guests.

Robert B.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Excellent spot to stay
Stayed here for four nights in the older wing and found the hotel to be very good. Rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom is good and included breakfast has an excellent for all tastes. The highlight is the location with many restaurants just outside. We used a street restaurant called 11 seafood several times and found the food to be delicious and far cheaper than other places. Recommended

Dexter B.
United States
May 17, 2016
One of the best locations I've stayed in Bangkok
This is by far the best location I've stayed at in Bangkok. There are clubs just down the street. A lot of good places to eat around this area. Terminal 21 is just a few walking minutes away. If you feel like adventuring futher out, you can take the train to other parts of Bangkok which is just at the end of the street for the station. I'll definitely stay here again next time I visit.