arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.3 Mohamed N.
Singapore
January 25, 2015
Poor customer services
Convienient,easy to access,good facility
Not to excited as poor wifi access and poor front office personnel as we encounter any issue the front personnel officer did not help in courteous manner...even they make funny sound in thai language that not make we understand the words

9.7 Alexander Z.
United States
January 25, 2015
good
location, friendliness, clean
If you have a positive attitude it's a wonderful stay.

8 cheah L.
Malaysia
January 25, 2015
-
locatition near to BTS , night light .value for money.
everything was good.

10 Donovan K.
United States
January 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at the Ambassador
Great location, elegant & stately, clean & comfortable
I used to stay there 12 to 14 years ago. Loved it then other than the bath water fixtures needed an upgrade. I stayed there 4 nights, baths have been upgraded, everything great. Will stay there again whenever I'm overnight in Bangkok. I prefer the rooms in the main building rather than the tower but met a guy on the elevator that preferred the tower. Tower rooms do have a good view. Overall a good value.

7.7 Devendra L.
Canada
January 24, 2015
Mr
good location , staff are good, food ok
house keeping staff were extreamly short we need to wait at least an hours to check in, couldnt get non smoking room ,Need to wait to get place for breakfast.

5 Stephen N.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2015
the wifi dreadful. worst i have used.
it's location
i would not stay there again. a hotel with no one to help with luggage is very poor, even a two star hotel has that. my wife challenges for her id card ... disgraceful !

6.7 john B.
Australia
January 22, 2015
Under Rennovation
It is a large hotel with large rooms.
The room was large and comfortable. The TV cable did not well. No one showed me to the room and there qas very little service. Had to line up to check out.

3.7 chau P.
Switzerland
January 22, 2015
Bad surprise
location
The room wasn't clean, the furniture used and damaged without any maintenance. Reception was unfriendly, staff always in bad humoured. At check out 11am only one perrson to take care of a queue of 5 customers. This hotel deserve 2 bad stars. Pictures of damaged,used furnitures, unclean floor and complaint sent to Agoda Customers Support, not helpful.

5.7 Sirwan H.
Bangladesh
January 22, 2015
Its a ok
Location, lobby,
it was ok. even though the bathroom door was broken, and the safety deposit box was broken, other than that everything is okay.

5.3 Chui M.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2015
This hotel really bad
only good pt is close to bts station
not a good experience , front desk manager attitude rude , hotel old decor , breakfast disappointed