arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8732 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Tim O.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2014
Nice hotel but getting little dated now
Location, Room size, Location
I have stayed here a few times before in the Tower Rooms - both Superior and Deluxe ..... only difference is the floor level. They are advertised as refurbished rooms ....... BUT they are getting dated and very worn out already. The shower is not a power shower (all good modern hotels should have this)and the bathroom is generally tatty. The Ambassador really needs to address the complete refurbishment of their rooms - as soon as possible. The mattress was a little too hard with no mattress topper like many other new hotels in the area. I noticed that the hotel is used mainly by Arabic Middle Eastern people. I would not stay here again as the rooms are too tatty for the money. The reception staff were good and the location is excellent - only 3 minutes walk to Nana BTS station.

Jules D.
Canada
September 06, 2014
Centrally located Big Hotel
Location, room size and cleanliness
Very comfortable stay in a very central locarion close to BTS, entertainment, shops

Theodore P.
United States
September 06, 2014
After 30 years of staying here, we still come back
Location, Pleasant staff, value
I ejoyed my stay, as always. I ate the good breakfast, swam laps in the pool, and slept soundly in my comfrtable bed. It was great seeing the old staff who have been there almost as long as I have frequented the holtel (since 1991).

ANTHONY T.
New Zealand
September 06, 2014
FREQUENT VISITOR FROM NEW ZEALAND
Staff quality, Room Size, Location
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years, and will continue to do so, everything runs like clockwork from check in to drop-off at the airport for the onward flight.

Raja A.
Pakistan
September 05, 2014
Ideal location for business & shopping travellers.
Deluxe and superior rooms in Tower wing are great. A mere 5 minutes walk to sky train station Nan. Did not tried the food but overall check in and check out was good, not slow.
My stay was good. I was staying with my wife, son an infant and my mother in law. The hotel is in a busy district with a shopping centre around. Massage parlours can be found once you walk down the hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. Overall I found the hotel very good unlike the negative comments and reviews I read before booking the hotel. Foe people concerned about the MRS or sky train it's just at the starting of the street around 300 meters walk.

Asrul S.
Malaysia
September 05, 2014
Not bad, although I was expecting more
Very friendly staffs, superb location

john F.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2014
Ok hotel but reception attitude needs to change.
Location, view from room and good size of room.
I was very annoyed with the lady member of staff at reception who looked my Thai partner up and down as though she was a bar girl. The look was so blatant that had it not been late in tnto the evening I would have cancelled and booked into another hotel. I will never stay there again.

Carsten H.
Germany
September 05, 2014
Decent hotel in great location
nice rooms in the tower wing, good value for money
I stayed many times in this hotel, mainly for its location to dining and nightlife. The hotel is ok but surely needs an overhaul. Don't stay there if you wanna have a quite night. Its not the nearby places but rather the hotel guests which make a lot of noise all night long !

muhammad F.
Indonesia
September 04, 2014
Good
Clean , Comport, Food

Blair R.
Australia
September 04, 2014
Lifts a worry
The lifts are a concern
It was ok needs renovation but good location