arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8667 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 Gregory C.
Australia
May 22, 2014
Well priced large rooms
Large rooms, load tigon, location
While we had a good stay, nice pool with large rooms. The check in staff was terrible, and slow internet.

9.3 Jesus T.
Mexico
May 21, 2014
Well located hotel
Well located, price, clean room
My stay there was good, the staff is very friendly and the hotel is very near to the BTS Nana Station, there is a lot of restaurants around the area.

3 Nadhira M.
Sri Lanka
May 19, 2014
awful
location
I booked this hotel for my husband. We have stayed 3 times before. This was the first time we booked the main wing in the hotel. The main wing room was small, had no WIFI, had a view of the roof. And there is a huge difference in comfort between the main wing rooms and the other wing rooms. The main difference is the size. The main wing rooms have no sofa, unlike the other wing. and it is quite cramped. The view is terrible, compared to the other wing. and NO WIFI. Being that we were repeat clients, the staff still didnt show much interest. We will definitely not be booking the main wing rooms again, and probably not book Ambassador again. There are better quality hotels around sukumvit area, with same prices, but better facilties and service.

5.7 atique S.
Pakistan
May 19, 2014
Just Value of moeny ...
special is nothing but value of money...

4.7 cheng O.
Malaysia
May 19, 2014
Old hotel, no wifi, no breakfast
nothing
Old hotel, and no upgrades in terms of tv, wifi and all the basic infrastructures for guest. I will not go back again.

8.3 Laura P.
United States
May 18, 2014
a solid option...would return
close to public transport; attentive staff
a nice hotel in this price range...would surely return...

6 Li Y.
Malaysia
May 18, 2014
It's a clean and budget hotel
Clean, friendly and nice lobby
It's just fine in lovely ambience and it's very friendly

8 PHILIP H.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2014
Good location
Location,Value for money and Very clean rooms.
The stay was very good mainly because of the central location.Shopping and restaurants are with in walking distance,and not forgetting the night life.

7.3 Svenn C.
Norway
May 17, 2014
Total facination of this city. Culture and history
Very polite and service minded personnel. Central location near all amusements. Fantastic restaurants serving Thai food in the area. Short distance to the Skyline for Easy public transportation.
Free Wifi access available only in the lobby, restaurant and the pool area. Breakfast pretty standard breakfast with focus on Indian style of food. Stayed at a standard double room with no bath tub, only shower. Room is clean and confortably airconditioned. Very friendly and problem solving staff. I was charged of breakfast fee even if I had booked room including breakfast. When check out from room, the free was refunded. Mistakes does happend sometime, and was solved in a pleasant way for me.

8 Victor H.
Australia
May 16, 2014
Good location
Close to food stores, easy access to nite life, shopping not far away
The room deco is old but charming, good size but clean. Very easy access to shopping, eating n entertainment. Wonderful central location for wandering around n taking public transport.