arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8735 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8735 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

leonard G.
Australia
May 14, 2014
very nice and clean
clean rooms nice staff good local food
very confy hotel have stayed many times now.

Myeongseon C.
South Korea
May 14, 2014
cheap and easy to enjoy nightlife
gym, swimming pool, and price
not bad

jose S.
Portugal
May 14, 2014
location, price, staff
location, price staff
Very good location for night life, a lot of restaurants close by, good for shopping

Ross B.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2014
Great location but hotel is dated!
Location location location
superb location round the corner from Nana station which allows you to perfectly travel to the sights of Bangkok. Additionally the street is on your door step with food vendors and bars available at night. Terminal shopping centre is also within walking distance. The hotel could do with updating it's imagine however. Did have problems with toilet clogging

MD R.
Bangladesh
May 13, 2014
Wonderful....
Nightlife, close to shopping areas, easy access
Absolutely Wonderful....

Robert J.
Germany
May 12, 2014
Close to shopping and nightlife
Centrally located, walking distance for shopping and nightlife, minutes walking distance to sky train which gets you to all the major shopping, nightlife areas and clue ralf and sightseeing areas
Check in and check out was fast and checkin staff was good. Have to mention I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions the last 20+ years and it always depends on who is manning the desk. I have had both good and bad experiences. I usually stay here since the hotel is centrally located and close to everything either on foot or sky train, which is very cheap. Don't try to get around with the taxis or tuk-tuks (3 wheeled taxis) since the drivers always try to rip off foreigners and you will always most likely be stuck in a big traffic jam. The sky train station is a short walk from the hotel, gets you everywhere fast and is very cheap. Next visit to Bangkok, I will be staying here again.

Jung P.
South Korea
May 11, 2014
another convenient, well-rounded, excellent stay
location, price, gym
excellent. i expect great location, good efficient gym, great pool, excellent dining options steps away from hotel. all are met everytime.

Jinseul K.
Australia
May 11, 2014
Good location, variety choice
Nothing
I will never ever stay this hotel again ! It was too smelly and too old. And I saw a lot of cockroach:( however, it is near by nana station and near by hotel there is good restaurant and massage shop also pub !

Tim O.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2014
Great place to stay and right next to BTS Railway
Location, CLean and Value for money
I usually stay at the Hotel further up the road ...until I stumbled on this hotel ... now I will stay here at the 4 star Ambassador Hotel every time because the SUPERIOR TOWER WING room is lovely with big bed and nice shower room etc, and the hotel is literally a few steps to Nana BTS Rail Station. The value for money is good.. Nice cafes inside the foyer - which is a huge foyer with long walkways! But beware of the several clothing shops in the foyer ...... they try to nab you to buy a suit - but who wants a suit in 37 degrees!!! Highly recommeneded (Superior TOwer Room)

Jay S.
United States
May 09, 2014
Needs renovation.
Pool and bird santcuary.
Was a great Hotel 20 years ago. Needs renovation in almost all rooms. Elevators, roof gardens, etc, etc. Had suite first night.. Not worth the money.. Standard rooms just old and worn out.. Showers leak into floor, just Old...