Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

cheah L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed April 16, 2016

cheah L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed April 16, 2016

christopher R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Shabby
This place is a 2-star, the worstbhotel i stayed at in thailand ever My room was not made up after the first night Staff is very is very inconsistently trained and leaves you feeling they figure it out as they go I had both very accomodation experiences with the staff as well as borderline rude enounters The 500B breakfast was particularly disapointing in a city with so much great food - skip this buffet and eat at Terminal 21 food for 100- 150B. The saving grace is the location - lots of good food and drink options on soi 11 This place need some major investment
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Andrew B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016
Good location, close to Skytrain
Good central location approximately 4 minute walk to Skytrain, good size room, excellent value for money, downfall wifi needs improvement, will stay there again.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Chris M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Delux room isn't. A/C not efficient. Room condition very poor.
I won't be staying there again and I wouldn't recommend anyone else to.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Belrain J. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Summary
Room can be more clean
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Raymond C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Comfortable hotel in prime location
I have been staying at the Ambassador hotel on and off for over 20 years. I was pleased to see some recent improvements - a lovely new restautant; upgraded gym equipment; improved bird aviary. Although a bit quaint, I like this hotel for its large size, varied facilities and central location. Not luxurious but comfortable and authentic.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Wade M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
We were bumped to the new wing floor 21, much nicer than old wing
The new wing was a far cry better than the old wing. It's a very large, and established hotel. Next time I come to Bangkok I would prefer to stay in an area that had more Thai food nearby as this area had mainly Indian food. Nice big, salt water pool and not too far a walk to the sky train.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Sourav D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
worst stay ever
The price being charged is not par with the facilities provided, the air condition is really terrible, the indication shows 10 degree but it feels like 27-28 degree inside. Do not intent to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Manish G. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location is good
Location is good to enjoy night life.
Reviewed April 11, 2016