arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8668 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 STEPHEN L.
New Zealand
February 28, 2016
A value Hotel Great
Stayed in Tower Wing Nice room nice buffet breakfast

7.3 Mohamed E.
Bahrain
February 28, 2016
Good hotel But
Location , Rate , staff
The location of this hotel is good and convenient, the price per room was good too, but this hotel in need of updating

8 Jean-Yves C.
France
February 28, 2016
4 days in Bangkok
Location - Very big Rooms - Good price/Quality
Upon arrival at 4pm I were not happy as they said my room not yet ready, ned to wait one hour. I complained and ask then for late check-out at 4pm and fair, they accept it. Beside this, I always try to be in that hotel for many years for his good location and price ( not always..).This is also a very big hotel, but can't be considered as 4 stars hotel. For example most of the time the Air Con thermostat is not working and you get frozen in the room and you have to stop it for a while. The former part of the hotel is quite old. I always try to be in Tower Wing, the most recent part. If you choose privilege room, you will have the chance to go in private lounge for breakfast which is good comparing to the very crowdy and busy one at First Floor. I also noticed it becomes the favorite place for one Nationality. which means rooms have good price among the cheapest in that category in Bangkok regarding the location and hotel size. Around the Ambassador, many new hotels more modern, not more expensive , boutique hotels, but none of them are so big with large rooms as Ambassador. One more thing is the swimming pool, 18 meters is quite long for an hotel which is a very good point when you really like to swim with some space around you and not disturb by too many people in a small space. They also have massage, but they renovate it and the old one was better and many guests regret the old time. Also a large disco is in the basement where single can find nice partners... Also another point which show they are not 4 starts for service. Just before loading in my plane, Ambassador call me to inform I forgot my medicine i just bought from Bumrungrad hospital ( over USD 1,000). I asked then if they can send me by EMS or courier to Cambodia were I stay and of course i will pay for it, but they didn't accept it. So I have to manage myself by another way to solve this problem. 4 stars hotels will certainly send to me without problem.

2.7 Calvin X.
United States
February 28, 2016
Absolute worst customer service I've ever seen
There was no cockroaches, There were no rats that I could see, Bed was made
The fact that the only three positives are things you'd expect from a self-respecting hotel is pretty telling... Met with some of the most flippantly uncaring and unaccommodating staff that I've ever seen. Made no effort to help and actually actively tried to make my life harder by refusing to do simple tasks that would take them all of 30 seconds. PLEASE if you value your sanity skip this hotel. There are much cheaper ones in the vicinity with real customer service...

7 Andy T.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Took my stuff
Location
Left hotel for a nite, told reception I was going . Came back next nite to stuff missing that I left behind .. Got some back but the rest went to the house cleaners !

5.3 Trang T.
Vietnam
February 28, 2016
Not so clean restroom
Good location but noisy at night and no wifi works
Really old and a litte not so clean.

6.7 jin W.
Malaysia
February 27, 2016
convience location
convience location,clean,valueable.

7.7 Emilia P.
Norway
February 26, 2016
Very ok starting point for exploring Bangkok
Location, staff, breakfast
We stayed there for 2 nights and we were out most of the times but it covered our needs. We got upgraded, which was a nice surprise. Location is good, easy access to BTS train, we had breakfast there (good choice of food), comfy bed and clean. It's a bit worn out but nothing to worry about. The neighbourhood is popular for the ladies offering their services, so you might hear activity at night but hey it's Bangkok :)

3.6 Francesco R.
Italy
February 26, 2016
.
dirty room, water in the toilet was brown, breakfast disappointing....

4.3 Andrew L.
United States
February 26, 2016
Find another hotel
Low price, average quality room, close to transit
Awful street noises at night, the worst internet speed