Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8796 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Xiao M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice place to stay
Service room
It's a nice place to stay, no offence but too many Indians lol , it's a really good location that u can enjoy the street market also a 7/11 just opposite to the building which makes us easy to buy snacks. Close to BTS station just 5minis walk anyways it's worth the money the only disappointing thing is the bath room was quite small
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Don C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Business Man
Environment, Location and Location
Everything was great except for the staff. It was very slow checking in because staff is short. I love the location. Many places to eat outside, I never ate in the hotel. The room were okay. The cleaning staff will steal. I check out and forgot my phone in the room. I went to the from desk and get the key to check the room and the phone was no where to be found. I Turned in the key to the from desk. I went back up to the 6th floor where I stayed and when to the housekeeping staff. Ask if they found a phone. One of the staff pull my phone out of his pocket and I had give him money to get my phone. I reported this to the front desk, and they saw nothing wrong with what I told them. I almost missed my flight. I do understand that this is not a reflection on all of the staff. I would stay again, and only because I travel all the time. I'm use to dealing with these type of things.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

John G. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Will Use Again
Great Value. Pleasant experience. Pity about musty smell (from Air con) in corridors
Reviewed February 16, 2016

ma E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Fair
Bathroom drainage is not good room661 water doesnt drain properly has an odor...housekeeping incharge was very industrious and respectful..breakfast is good
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Pamela B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for Money!
Price, Cleanliness, Location
Great!
Reviewed February 16, 2016

chris P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great lobby and location
Great lobby and location. Rooms tired as usual in Thailand .
Great lobby reception area and central location. Rooms are dated but fairly clean . Good staff. Ok if cheap. Rooms ate not 4 star quality but ok if paying 3 star prices .
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Adrian R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location but old hotel
Great location at the Nana area of Sukhumvit. Lots of food stalls just outside the hotel and Nana BTS station is just a minute's walk away. Try to get a room in the new Tower Wing instead of the main building as the rooms are nicer and a lot more cleaner. Staff are ok but a bit nonchalant at times. Overall a good hotel at an excellent location.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

TIMOTHY H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Hotel is just ok
Location
Ok room smells musty and carpets look tired Grout in showers dirty Tv stations fuzzy and wifi very slow
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Sharon N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location hotel, rooms a little tired
Location, pool, price
The Ambassador hotel is ideally located close to nana station for the trains and also to shopping areas and night life. The pool was a bonus in central Bangkok and was clean and plenty of towels to use. On the downside the rooms were a bit bit small and dated. But none the less it was clean and serviced every day with water, towels etc. There was a safe in the room. Found details of a walking tour of Bangkok which was brilliant and from the hotel it was really easy to get around the city and from the airport via skytrain.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Joseph L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent value for money
Soi 11 is the best street in Sukhomvit in my view, and the Ambassador is excellent value for money in this street. While the bed was a little on the hard side, I could find no other fault with my two-day stay. For the price, I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2016