arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8674 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

3 Tan B.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Bad service
Wont recommend anyone to stay here . The staffs very unfriendly.

8 David L.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2016
Good location , promises more than it delivers
Location , pool , lobby
First impressions when you enter the lobby area are very promising , unfortunately the rooms in the main building don't match up to the expectations. Rooms are just small basic and functional, bathroom the same, with no view from our balcony.Location is excellent , check out Cheap Charlies bar across the road. Staff were okay , the concierge was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good with a good variety just hectic due to the size of the hotel. Pool area was nice and peaceful with a good size deep pool.

5.7 Yang K.
Taiwan
January 17, 2016
Big hotel
Spacious room, near BTS, big lobby
The hotel is located near NaNa station which is full with street girls and bars. Not suitable for family.

9 James S.
Canada
January 17, 2016
some nice changes at the hotel
cleanliness , pool area , staff
I have stayed here many times before but was never impressed . This time i stayed in the newer superior tower .The rooms here are much newer , larger , cleaner , and smoke free . The staff at the front desk seemed more efficient this time , i arrived 2 hours early but my room was ready and for the first time there i had high speed that actually worked continuously . The artificial turf around the pool is a nice added feature . iwill certainly book there again .

5.3 SHAN L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2016
oh my god internet is heavy problem
oh my god internet is heavy problem

4.7 HYUNA S.
South Korea
January 16, 2016
Just don't. There're many otherhotels in Sukhumvit
Big bed, Reasonable speed wifi, close to 7eleven
DON'T STAY HERE. One of my worst night in Bangkok. Although the price is pretty reasonable, I'm 100% sure you can find a better deal in Agoda. The hotel front is always lacking staff. Their attitude was okay with us but they weren't for the Indians who were in front of us. It even looked like the staff was deliberately trying to get in to a fight with those client. All in all I'll give a 2 out of 5 for the staffs, but I'll give a 0.5 for the room. The bathroom door cannot be shut perfectly, due to the fact that it's a slide door. And all the bath room smell goes out to the room, including toilet flushing sounds. The sound problem doesn't stop here. The noise coming from the halls is super annoying. You can hear all the conversations going on, including noises of jumping kids from next door. It seemed impossible for me and my partner to have a romantic time. If someone did, they'd have been screeching out to the world that they're making out. Please please take your time to browse some more in Agoda. This hotel is a no no.

9 John G.
Australia
January 15, 2016
Bangkok on a Budget
Value for money, Location to all forms of transport, Great cafeteria.
The Ambassador was just what I wanted for a short stay. Reasonable size, clean rooms with TV, fridge and internet access. I do not spend very much time in my hotel so the Ambassador was more than suitable at an excellent price.

4.7 siriporn W.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
just for 1 night stay
not far from sky train

6.7 Christian K.
United States
January 15, 2016
Internet speed
cleanliness, location
The slowest possible internet. Lots of children running around, too.

7 azim H.
Canada
January 15, 2016
The hotel is ok if familar with the location
dinning, access, non-smoking policy
pleasant but in a hectic area