arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8737 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8737 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

franky G.
Australia
August 21, 2015
great hotel
area , friendly staff . large room
great stay and comming back in september

Rick F.
United States
August 21, 2015
Big hotel, guest attention needed
location, nearby shopping, nearby transportation
I was really expecting more from the Ambassador Hotel. During check-in, the manager on duty seemed to be checking in 5 people at a time, filling out cards, collecting payment and passports-this did not feel personal and I did not get an explanation of any of the amenities or policies. I had not included breakfast with my reservations, but wanted to add it at check-in; they were not able to accommodate and passed the task to the restaurant. The restaurant did not address and simply waved me through without paying (not bad for me--but not professional). The lobby smelled moldy. There was hair in my bathroom (I am bald), it was still there after 3 visits from housekeeping. The staff was not helpful--I needed assistance placing a local call, I went to concierge and guest services, and attempted to utilize the operator--they did not take time to explain the obvious. I ended up going to an outside store I had visited earlier and the clerk explained how to do it. I have worked in hotels and cruise-ships in guest services and front-desk, The Ambassador Hotel certainly does not make the guest feel like a priority!

GOH K.
Singapore
August 20, 2015
BANGKOK ESCAPE
LOCATION, BIG ROOM, MANY SHOPPING MALL
Overall hotel room is big and quite comfortable. Very centralized and convenient to move around in Bangkok city. Lots of street foods!!!

Mohammad A.
Bangladesh
August 19, 2015
Nice Hotel, too many asians
breakfast, access, BTS
Good.

Mohammad A.
Bangladesh
August 19, 2015
Great Location
Big hotel, good breakfast

Nur H.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Honeymoon but doesn't have the honeymoon atmospher
The housekeeping is very friendly but the receptionist and the manager not friendly at all. The toilet curtain is dirty full of cockroaches stain and there's cockroach in our room. The place is near nana bts but I don't really recommend this hotel. The foods is not great at all. The rice is very hard and taste nothing special or nice. If still wants to book this hotel go ahead.

Jade S.
Australia
August 17, 2015
Very run down hotel
close to BTS, decent pool, decent sized room
The hotel is very run down. it needs a lot of renovation. There was maintenance carried out in the room next to mine, a lot of drilling and banging. when i called reception to complain they said they call me back in 5 minutes. the call never came. I tried to communicate with reception 3 times but their English wasn't strong. I put up with the noise. The breakfast buffet was crowded and the food was average. The pool was a decent size and the only part of the hotel i liked. unfortunately there were daily fights over appropriate swimwear for the pool. Many guests were trying to swim fully clothed or in underwear, which is obviously against pool rules. The staff were trying to police this as the guests argued about it FOR HOURS. This didn't just happen with one group of guests on one day, it was every day. I guess swimming in your clothes is a cultural thing, but these are the hotel rules... It was very distracting in a so called relaxing environment. I paid for 15 nights, it was a non-refundable. i ended up staying 5 nights and checked out early. i found a much nicer modern boutique hotel for the same amount. I rarely write reviews but i feel i need to say something to save others from wasting their money.

brian V.
Canada
August 16, 2015
nightlife central
location dining options
On site disco in basement is very lively. Great access to all that bkk offers. Rooms are a tad dated but much better on tower side

Mehr A.
Pakistan
August 14, 2015
Very good location but hotel cleaning is too bad
only location.
My stay was 30th July to 6th August 2015. Seven nights stay

Too K.
Singapore
August 14, 2015
My short stay in Bangkok
Good location to BTS, clean, cheap
Stayed on 2nd level facing sleazy massage shops. Weekend was noisy with music playing and people talking loudly through the night till the early morning.