Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Xiaoqian N. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location and friendly price
confortable room, nice front desk staff and location
I like the front desk staff there,so pro,friendly and in patience.Also, the room is bigger than i thought,coz the price is really good. and it has tub in bathroom as well.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

mazran Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Value for money
price, location, comfort
Recommended by a friend for cheap stay in Bangkok. This place is pretty good value as the price includes breakfast and the building even has a swimming pool! But there are some things to think about: - breakfast was alright but the same food on both days. Saw a cockroach somewhere in the dining hall... not a sight you want in the morning - it's not the easiest to get to as you have to walk from the BTS station 300m. It's ok when you're moving about but when arriving its very difficult. - bathroom is big with a tub BUT the splash off from the shower doesn't go into the tub but around it and out the back. I somewhat flooded my room because I left the shower on. Luckily I was quick to notice and put loads of towels to soak up the water! Otherwise, if I'm back in Bangkok and looking for a cheap stay, I wouldn't mind this place again.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Jeffrey H. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good Value Business Hotel
Nice and new rooms with good design, friendly staff, good area
Enjoyed my first stay at this hotel, it was a fairly new one with a good and modern design, and suited well my single nights' stay for business purposes. Would stay again.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Linda M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
New hotel close to shopping and restaurants
New, small hotel that provided all anemities
The hotel appears to be a family-owned hotel that has opened recently. The hotel is small, including the room and the lift, but I was happy that there was a lift. Being off Sukhumvit Soi 33, it is convenient to the sky train and taxis can be caught outside the hotel. The location was great as I was in town for shopping and the Emporium was a 10 minute walk away. I didn't try the restaurant so cannot remark on the food. The room was compact, decorated in a franchise-like style.Not very distinct for Thailand, but everything is new. The mini-bar was well stocked. The bathroom was large with a a bathtub. My room faced the street and I was worried it would be noisy, but the room was well-insulated. The lighting system is a bit annoying as all are controlled from one box. Being near one of Bangkok's red light districts, there are other types of visitors to the hotel. One night there was yelling and screaming in the lobby, which was worrisome. Other hotels have rules against bringing sex workers to the establishment, this one did not.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Matthew S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Well located hotel with nice pool
Location, swimming pool, large room
This hotel is well located close to interesting nightlife area of Bangkok. A short walk to the MTR and Emporium shopping complex. The room is large and quiet. There is a nice fitness room and clean swimming pool on the top floor.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

yuet T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good for shopping , food and definately spa
if you would spend most of the time outside shopping and sightseeing, this hotel provide comfortable stay in very good price, not very big room but clean and closy. Location is good.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Siu N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pleasant first time stay. will return again
location, location, location.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

YUKIHIRO K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff
Clean room, friendly staff and easy to access BTS
loved everything about it: the staff, the location (bts is within 5 min walk and there is an au bon pain at the mall next door), and the room size. the only down side is the design of the bathtub and curtain which results in an inevitable flooding after showering.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

hui T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff
friendly staff and even the security, super comfortable pillow and bed, large bathroom
loved everything about it: the staff, the location (bts is within 5 min walk and there is an au bon pain at the mall next door), and the room size. the only down side is the design of the bathtub and curtain which results in an inevitable flooding after showering.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Vero D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Surprisingly good
The breakfast, pool and no-hassles at checkout
Excellent. Surprisingly good value - breakast though limited in scope had top-notch offerings, the coffee was good, service attentive. Additionally the swimming pool was very pleasant.
Reviewed December 05, 2013