Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 652 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 652 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Tariq A. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Faantastic
Not first, won't be the last. Anantara at its best of hospitality, convinience, professionalism, and reasonable value for money. Great staff who really make you feel home and welcome.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel , excellent services. A negative feedback is no buffet breakfast.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Masood B. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good Location, Excellent Staff, Value for Money
Good Location, less than 100m to a super market and the BTS station which was convenient going to Siam, MBK etc. (However for families with strollers pls. note that there is no lift on the BTS station and on your way back you have to carry the stroller downstairs) The room was comfortable and good value for money. Staff was very co-operative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

KUAI H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
service and facilities
Excellent service and facilities. Good location.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

ibrahim H. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
MY Home of Bangkon
all nice
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great services
Staffs were very attentive , polite and helpful however I was a bit disappointed for what I paid for as there is no breakfast buffet like normal 5 stars hotel with this price. Gym was okay , need to replace with newer equiptment
Reviewed July 10, 2016

janice F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Disgusting, disorganized and poor quality
Witnessed housekeeping use the same sponge which she used to wash the entire inside of the toilet bowl to clean all other surface area in the bathroom. Also she used guests' soiled towels to wipe shower stall and counters. There were roaches in the kitchen. Coffee club was very disorganized and daily order mistakes. Service is unacceptably slow.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

CHUNG L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Highly Recommend
Staff are helpful and polite and good location. Appreciated the late check out service until 15:00.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

ka L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
fantastic
Really nice staff, they all very helpful, nice and polite, location is little bit secret. The room is very comfortable and big, we are 5 peoples with a extra bed.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Chun C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Impeccable service, comfortable and cosy room
The good - fantastic service, all staffs in the hotel and restaurant served us with a smile for all our requests at any time of the day. We requested for a cab with meter, but when the cab arrived, the driver refused to on his cab meter. Hotel staff immediately came over, and assisted us to get another cab driver who is will to drive us to our destination with meter. In addition, when their staff learned about our late flight, they checked their system and graciously extended 1 hour for our check out time so we can rest a little bit longer in the hotel. Aside from their service, the room is bigger than most hotel and it comes with some basic cooking equipments. We had a good stay with Anantara Baan Rajprasong. The bad - The service suite is located within walking distance Ratchadamri BTS station. It is 1 station away from Siam; we have to take 1 state to Siam and transfer to the more popular green line in order to travel to most attractions. It's not really a big deal, but i just felt that it would be more convenient if our hotel is located within walking distance to Siam BTS. Walking from the Hotel to Siam shopping area will easily take around 15-20mins.
Reviewed June 30, 2016