Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2377 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jorge V. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Would have been perfect if not for the calls
Room, pool, food
It would have been a perfect score if not because the staff kept calling our room. I know their intentions were good and they just wanted to check if we were happy but the amount of calls we received was excessive. One time is appreciated, more than that it's just plain annoying. And then when we finally stopped answering the calls, they kept insisting and then sending people over to the room. Other than that, the experience was very good.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Paul N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Not a 5 star
?
Overrated as a 5 star. The facility was good but service from staff needed much improvement for a 5 star
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Christine F. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Fabulous Anantara
spacious room, clean, plentiful breakfast .
Wonderful! Very comfortable bed.. Helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast with great coffee. Also enjoy the free ride to the night market. Thanks u 😊
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Shalini R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relaxing by the river
The location was amazing and the boat rides were great. Super restaurant locations and the spa was divine
Absolutely serene and relaxing The most amazing foot massage
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Daisuke K. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Big pool, Reasonable, Good service
This hotel is excellent. I know that they are loved by a lot of repeating customers. Especially service is pretty excellent. The pool is so wide and enjoyable that you can take your family.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Hung S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Service excellent
Excellent service that exceed my expectation, good facility and beauty river view
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Nicky W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A wonderful oasis of calm!
Location, setting and attention to detail
A wonderful time had staying the weekend at this hotel. Set over the river, so away from the madding crowds, this hotel is beautifully laid out, with very attentive, helpful and English speaking staff. You need to be prepared to get yourself across the river (the Anantara run a very efficient half hourly boat service) if you want to do any of the main sightseeing, or use a taxi, but all will take a little time - so as long as you have time, then this is the place for you! The breakfast is first class - you can easily spend a couple of hours, working your way through the extensive offerings!
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Narinpattra P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Lovely stay for honeymooner
Breakfast, Room space, Serivce
Staffs were lovely and really pay attention during check-in. They also gave us a surprised anniversary cake to us :) Room were spacious and the river view is awesome
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Aristeidis R. from Greece
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Relaxing, 'home like' experience
Exceptional service, genuine hospitality and great people
A last minute availability-based-booking for a long weekend to Bangok with the family (2 adults & 2 young children - 7 &13 years old) turned out to an amazing hospitality experience. The resort is excellent in terms of infrastructure (facilities, restaurants, lounges, pool, etc.) and really outstanding when it comes to service. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with great riverside view and - although frequent world travelers - we were really impressed with the quality, the ornament and the amenities. There is so much attention to every little detail throughout the resort. The service was impeccable and all staff was genuinely kind and promptly responsive, skillfully anticipating our needs as guests. The kids loved every minute of it feeling really like 'guests at home' and didn't want to leave the place ... We didn't have the time to visit the Spa, but we'll definitely be back soon !
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Karlsen D. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice hotel out from the crowded city
Location, river , view
Okay but it was difficult to communicate with the staffs. Though they try to speak an international language, you can hardly understand them. A five star hotel should invest in staffs that guests can communicate better with. Other than that, the hotel is okay.
Reviewed May 31, 2015