Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2377 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Ming L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice quiet comfortable hotel
i was offered a river view room this time. The swimming pool is good although you may hear a little bit noise from the construction site nearby.
This is my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. I love this hotel because it is located at a quiet corner of the riverside. You can enjoy a stayaway holiday with some city life activity at the same time.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Keitaro T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
nice hotel.
location, staff, pool
Second time staying here, and will stay again on my next trip.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Fabrice R. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice place to relax
location, choice of restaurants, service
From the time we arrived and the time we departed we had only great experience with the staff of the hotel, very helpful and friendly. Thanks again
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Mok M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
It's out of my expectation
Good food and services
Reasonable charge, but hard to find the hotel entrance.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Elsie K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Happy With Our Stay at Anantara Riverside Resort a
The housekeeper did an excellent job during my 5 days. At the reception, Ms Mayu was very helpful and showed us the attractions on the map.The other staff go the extra mile to help us find Look Choob
Very happy with the staff and location of the Hotel. So convenient for us to get to the BTS Station and Asiatique with the free shuttle boat service. The room size was ok but very clean.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

JIN K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
nice resort but too crowded
nice resort in the city. boat transfer. benihana
Generally ok. Nice boat transfer to asiatique and good food from benihana. But too crowded and staffs cannot handle amount of customers. Consierge staffs are giving very poor service. Rooms are too noisy you can even hear conversation from other rooms. Poolside staffs are great. Rooms are clean.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Chui C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not five star service/room condition
Breakfast, pool, garden
Booked a room with extra bed for 3 persons, there were only two sets of robe, coffee cup, towel in the room, and I rang twice to have them delivered because the first time they didn't really send it. Mattress is old too. Though I found the shuttle boat service very good, the crew were very welcoming and helpful.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Yessy K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Sanctuary in the middle of the city
Location near to Asiatique, Good ambience, Best service
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Rachael F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Tropical paradise in the middle of the city
Facilities, location, value
Awesome place to getaway, see Bangkok and yet still feel like you're on a tropical vacation. Loved the shuttle boat convenience, relaxing atmosphere, lush gardens, pool, breakfast by the river, comfortable room, etc. Will definitely go back if we ever visit Bangkok again!
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Ann S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Relaxing break
Friendly staff , good food and great position
Had a very enjoyable week and will definitely be back
Reviewed February 13, 2015