Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Lee G.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
An oasis of serenity, beauty and hospitality!
The hotel staff, the ambience, the comfortable beds. And the breakfast buffet selection of course! The attentive hotel staff and their smiles.
One word - awesome! 😊😊😊

David M.
Switzerland
December 08, 2014
Used to be my favourite Hotel in Bangkok
Breakfast Buffet, Pool Area, Gym
This Hotel used to be my favourite in Bangkok for many years. Unfortunately there have been some changes recently. First, right behind the hotel there's a huge construction site which will be there for quite a while, which means that the place is not as tranquil as it used to be. Secondly,it seems that the hotel changed their room categories. I always booked a riverview room which meant that i got a room at the riverfront. If you book riverview now, you get what formerly used to be a standard room. On my first stay this year I was not aware of these changes and asked the staff to give me a room at the riverfront for my second stay. They promised but unfortunately didn't deliver as on my second stay I still didn't get the room I asked for. Thirdly, on my last stay they dismantled the Longtail Bar and use the place now to promote the hotels tourist excursions. I don't know whether they moved the Bar to a different location or not. However, the way the hotel stuff tried to promote their excursions was in my opinion a bit too obtrusive.

Jeffrey K.
Australia
December 05, 2014
almost what you'd expect from 5 star hotel
food, location, service
I stayed in the older (not refurbished) part of the hotel, so my room was a little tired looking and view was of the construction site next door. But otherwise the hotel was fantastic and this did not spoil my stay, my room was still nice, very clean, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The best hotel gym i have ever used.

Lorraine A.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2014
Huge Resort
Variety of items within Resort
Only one night stay but all staff more than helpful. Think you may need map to find way around this huge area.

Roger M.
El Salvador
December 02, 2014
Excellent for resting
good staff, great food selection, big room
Perfect place for weekend not far from city

Roger M.
El Salvador
December 02, 2014
Perfect for couples
nice view, many restaurants, convenient location

Philip T.
Canada
November 29, 2014
Anantara
Cleanliness, Great Pool and atmosphere, boat proximity to Asiatique
Great stay- very professional staff Breakfast however waaaaay overpriced - I didn't have the free breakfast option with my Agoda deal and the price at $30 was outlandish. Other than that I would definitely recommend it.

Denise C.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2014
Lovely Hotel
On the river, close to where we wanted to be and great Club Lounge.
Perfect from start to finish. Great service, on the river and very close to where we needed to be. Room service food was great. Great hotel would definitely stay there again. Frequent river shuttles provided also.

Alan K.
United States
October 31, 2014
Relaxing retreat on river away from hustle.
Location on Chao Praya, quality room, swimming pool.
Had a free weekend and want to get away from hustle and bustle of Bangkok without a long journey. The Anatara was perfect. Took BTS to pier and hotel's shuttle boat to Anatara. Great views on 15 minute crossing. Public areas beautiful. Plenty of greenery and great swimming pool. Enjoyed food and drinks at poolside. Staff very professional and have very good English. A great getaway resort.

Chung K.
Malaysia
October 25, 2014
Pleasurable Stay
Beautiful and feels relax.
Didn't feel the room value for money, a bit over priced!