Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2366 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

matthew L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great hotel but spoilt by nearby building works
Loction
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Lau W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Old hotel and facility
Passionate staff, pick up ferry service to new destination, big room with terrace
Passionate staff, pick up ferry service to new destination, big room with terrace But, not so convenient, even taxi drivers lose the way. Worth a try if you have been to Bangkok for so many times and want a place to relax.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

JONATHAN M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
One of the best hotels in the world
Rooms. Staff. Facility's
First class quite fantastic
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Karl-Heinz P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
just perfect ...
resort garden, located directly at the Chaophaya river, authentic Thai style decoration
perfect service, perfect surrounding. Probably the nicest resort in Bangkok
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Bart P. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Superb hotel great staff, best breakfast
great staff, very friendly, big luxurious rooms, great breakfast buffet, very good prices
My stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Manager Folkert checked on his guest on daily basis. There are several restaurants and all great. Very good food choices and very reasonable prices, for a city hotel they have a large and beautiful pool, with a big tree with lights at night. Pool open from 7-23:00. Try the Japanese restautant en sushi all you can eat for 690 baht. This hotel is located on the river in the city of Bangkok but it is totally peacefull. No city noice at all. Free boat to the other banks of the river were you can take the skytrain. I am sure to visit this hotel again soon !
Reviewed May 03, 2014

King Y. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
absolutely best stay in bangkok
swimming pool, nice room, nice garden
it was absolutely the best stay we ever had in bangkok. the hotel is a bit far from major shopping centers of bangkok, but it's very close to asiatique. also, we enjoy their very nice swimming pool and quiet environment in the hotel very much
Reviewed May 03, 2014

APICHAYA D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Perfect
Best Dinner/ Best Breakfast / Best Swimming Pool
I do love this hotel since I was young. I went there many times for restaurants. All restaurants in Anantara is the best. When we chedked-in, they served us with "welcome drink" that I love it. We checked-in very last and they upgrad to suite room to us. The room is very great but the shower room was not good because it couldn't block up the water. The water came out of the shower room and the floor always wet. Swinging Pool is very beautiful and enjoy with family. The beasfast is very interested, they had many international foods. I love to eat all of that but I can't do it. The dinner buffet had many foods too but seafood was a little choise. Banihana is the best restaurant, I do love it and enjoy it when looked at the chef for cooked. Every perfect excecpt the shower room.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Somchai M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
green sanctuary amid city
garden, shuttle boat to sky train, opp. to asiatique (night market)
i was upgrade to a very big room. this is real bonus. the garden is luscious tropical green. the swimming pool is big and deep. the shuttle fery to skytrain is surreal. one trip back from skytrain in a hot and humid afternoon. once i step into the ferry, the nice cool clean face towel is distributed to all guest and this is a really "touching" service. this hotel is opposite to the asiatique. i enjoy the restaurant, ferris wheel and night market there. i can get there by free shuttle ferry of this hotel. feel so good...
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Jessica N. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Oasis in Bangkok
location, breakfast, ambience
this hotel is an oasis in BKK. Have stayed in a different hotels in bkk before but this one is the best. we chose this hotel because it is toddler-friendly and it is on the riverside. the hotel is huge!!! it is situated right on the riverside and it has its own boats that take you to the sky train and Asiatique (new waterfront shopping 'mall' in BKK). i wanted a room overlooking the river and we were upgraded to a newly furbished room, which 'overlooks' the river. the room was however in a corner and we cld only glmpse bits of the river when we go on the balcony. room was quite small but the bed was huge. nice bathroom. my husband really liked the resort atmosphere of the hotel and he wont mind going bk there someday. I would but only if i get a bigger room. Bfast was amazing!! Asiatique is just across the river and is abt 3-5 mins by boat. we took our daughter to the kids' room and she had fun. the staff was wonderful, attentive and very helpful.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Jodie R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Wonderful friendly and very helpful staff
Staff , great breakfast , beautiful riverside Octavio
Reviewed April 28, 2014