Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2362 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Cornelia M.
Germany
October 31, 2013
Fine weekend hotel
Food, Bed, Pool
all good. The Anantara is the ideal Hotel to spend a weekend after an exhausting Business Trip. it is probably as much "relax-resort" you can get out of a city hotel. it is far away from the city to avoid the noise and busy-ness of a city hotel. but still with the shuttle boat you can manage to get into the city center in 15mins. perfect location for my weekends.

JANG H.
South Korea
October 30, 2013
It was awesome.
Comfort, Convenience, Beautiful Swimming Pool, Beautiful Garden
It was very clean and all staffs are very kind. And also it has a beautiful garden and swimming pool. Moreover there is a Jacuzzi beside a swimming pool. It was wonderful.

Noel C.
Hong Kong
October 29, 2013
Good Service, Food and Convenient
Big swimming pool, good for younger kids; more choices of restaurants, attentive staffs
We are family of 4, booked two deluxe premier riverview rooms, and we arrived late. The staff were polite when we check in, but I was so disappointed with the rooms. I expected a riverview room, but there was a bridge in front of the balcony. When we opened the balcony door, some machine (like generator) noise right outside. Luckily, we changed the rooms on the next morning and enjoyed our vacation in the rest of the trip.

shaul S.
Israel
October 29, 2013
i dident like it
pool river garden
is nice hotel but the big problem is the mosqito in room..the hotel have to slov this problem//i book 5 night but after 2 night i want to go

Anthony J.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2013
Good efficient friendly
Price; location; gardens
Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was great and pool area well planned. Dinner at the end of the hotel pier was good. "Street food" menu, okay. Price reasonable. A happy to return.

Thomas G.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2013
Extremely relaxing
Pool, restaurants, gym
Very nice hotel. Great pool, gym and sauna. Excellent restaurants and good location. Nice Thai-style architecture.

Feng P.
United States
October 24, 2013
Quite Nice Experience, Comfortable Stay
Restaurant serves excellent food; Free shuttle boat makes sight scene easier; Attentive Staff makes service nicer.
In General, the stay was very nice. We enjoyed the food, swimming pool and the gardens. We have been utilizing free shuttle boat very often to go in and out of the city. River front resort is always great when you want to enjoy the livelihood of the city at the same time have a piece of peaceful mind from time to time. Thou, the design of the shower in our room was a shocking experience. The shower door can only be pushed inwards and always hits the shower nozzle and leaves about a 30 degrees angle for a person to squeeze in.

Vithalbhai P.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2013
it was excellent all around
Gourmet restaurants Banihana and Brio were great. excellent river location with free ferry shuttle to train Station.
It was very good and we would go again aND STAY THERE anytime.

IS S.
Malaysia
October 22, 2013
Good Relax Holiday
Luxury lifestyle
It was a break away from the drama of Bangkok!!!! it was a quiet oasis of calm and tranquility. We would definitely return to the Anantara

Ioc C.
Macau
October 21, 2013
Very good hotel
Beautiful, Riverside, comfort