arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2301 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2301 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Susan S.
United States
July 08, 2013
Beautiful resort in the heart of bankok
The pool,the river view,nightly Thai dancing show and the river shuttle

Denise O.
South Africa
July 06, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing stay!!!
The river shuttle was lovely, the pool was great and so beautiful!!!

Gillian B.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2013
Room small not the best Anatara I have stayed...
Food noodle bar good , free boat and pool ok
Good ish.....bit boring out the way. room with a view not really true, side view of river. Food ok, but bland made for farang guests. Boat free goos , went to hotel otherside and shopping which was nice Staff great and friendly

Teng F.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
Great Service, comfortable bed and cleaniness
Wide range of breakfast, quiet amostphere, nice garden surrounding
We love the stay in Anantara Bangkok Riverside even though it's not close to any shopping area but shuttle boat transfer provided and it's a enjoyable experience. Staying in the busy city yet with a quiet amostphere and beautiful landscape. Spending time in pool is great too.

Charles K.
Australia
July 03, 2013
Very enjoyable
Location, restaurants, nice room/complex
Here is the email I sent the hotel: Having spent almost 9 years as Regional Director for a Siemens owned company, based in Singapore, I have had countless trips to Thailand, but this was my first stay at Ananatra and I have to say it was most enjoyable experience! There was a little hiccup with room service but, as with all companies, the measure of quality, including big companies like Siemens, is how you handle things when something doesn't go as it should, but I have to say Ananatra dealt with my complaint very professionally, and for this I have to praise you. I thank my wife for selecting your hotel, and you staff for making it so enjoyable. I will certainly recommend you to my professional colleagues. Thanks again and keep up the good service for a no doubt good future business profile.

Panu B.
Thailand
July 03, 2013
Perfect hotel with everything
Spa, restaurants and nice rooms

Karla F.
United States
July 03, 2013
Great as always
Great staff, clean and great location.

Michael L.
Australia
July 01, 2013
Wow! What a beautiful resort hotel.
Everything about this hotel was amazing. The decor, the bar and restaurant choices, the fabulous staff......in fact this hotel exceeded all our expectations.
We have stayed in many hotels throughout Thailand and by far the Anantara is by far the best we have ever encountered.

RAJESH C.
India
June 30, 2013
Mosquito infested, inflexible hotel policies
Free boat service to the central pier, friendly travel desk.
Though we paid extra for the river view room with a balcony. But it was impossible to use the balcony without allowing an army of mosquitos into the room. The entire resort is infested by mosquitos including the restaurants and indoor areas. The spa services are incredibly expensive rather over priced. There is hardly any worthwhile thai food on the offer which is a shame given the international popularity of the thai cuisine. The hotel policy is extremely rigid when it comes to late check out or early check in. Away from any worthwhile place (except Asiatique which can be visited from anywhere anyways.). Plenty of mechanical greeting in thai by all staff with a plastic smile. Whatever happened to the famous thai hospitality.

ON L.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2013
A reasonable location to swim in Bangkok
Breakfast is good, helpful staff who arrange a taxi to take us to a floating market Amapha