Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Anita C. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Resort hotel is very relax
Room is comfortable. Staff is helpful.. pool is big
Hotel is nice but quite old. Breakfast is good. Hotel location is far from city. Nothing can eat and shop around hotel.. but hotel has own private boat to night market and sky train station.. it is amazing to night market to eat n massage. Wi-Fi only in lobby. If hotel price less will consider stay next time
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Anita C. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relax hotel
Nice room. Breakfast is good.. big pool
Hotel is quite far to city and taxi driver always not use the meter. Location not very good.. but hotel staff is helpful. Breakfast is good. Pool is so relax and good for family travel. Price is quite high!
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Anette M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A nice riverside hotel outside Bangkok
Quiet location, river shuttle, friendly staff
Really great! It will definitely be our hotel of choice the next time we visit Bangkok, because of its quiet location, out of the noise and pollution of the city itself.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

CHIN C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Poor Wifi service
Shopping and River Cruise
The room was good but the Wifi network was poor. We were not able to access the Facebook apps.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hagar C. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
lots of fun!
breakfest, pool, river boat
good with friendly stuff, good food and nice room.................................
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Maria K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was wonderful! I enjoyed the friendly staff
The effort to help at every level, How incredibly clean it was and the fabulous breakfast.
I am impressed with this hotel and felt comfortable and safe. I will return to Anantara with my family for certain.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Susan S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beautiful resort in the heart of bankok
The pool,the river view,nightly Thai dancing show and the river shuttle
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Denise O. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing stay!!!
The river shuttle was lovely, the pool was great and so beautiful!!!
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Gillian B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Room small not the best Anatara I have stayed...
Food noodle bar good , free boat and pool ok
Good ish.....bit boring out the way. room with a view not really true, side view of river. Food ok, but bland made for farang guests. Boat free goos , went to hotel otherside and shopping which was nice Staff great and friendly
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Teng F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great Service, comfortable bed and cleaniness
Wide range of breakfast, quiet amostphere, nice garden surrounding
We love the stay in Anantara Bangkok Riverside even though it's not close to any shopping area but shuttle boat transfer provided and it's a enjoyable experience. Staying in the busy city yet with a quiet amostphere and beautiful landscape. Spending time in pool is great too.
Reviewed July 04, 2013