arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3239 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Hwee N.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Enjoyed!
Cleanliness. Environment. Ambience.
This is my first time staying with Anantara Bangkok Sathorn. Am glad that I had made a change. Usually stayed in Pratunam for shopping but Sathorn area is more quiet. Room is comfortable. Bathroom is huge. We upgraded to suite and got access to private lounge with a great view. Is also good for business travellers.

leon F.
United States
November 29, 2013
very good comfortable hotel great location views.
modern
great stay. comfortable and well located. only negative was a bit too worn down modem furniture tons of scratches. otherwise everything is nicely furnished.

Kate B.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2013
Fantastic as expected
Great pool, amazing apartment style rooms, fantastic breakfast
This is the second time we have stayed here, it is a great hotel for a Bangkok 'staycation' for expats when you just want to hang out at the hotel all weekend. The location is close to the bts (Ching nonsi) but not an amazing location if you want instant access to bkk's top attractions and restaurants. Th executive lounge deal is fantastic value and suited what we wanted out of the weekend perfectly.

Tisana R.
Thailand
November 26, 2013
Clean, nice view, good restaurant and skybar
A hotel is very clean, nice view, and it has good restaurant and sky bar

Irene Y.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Most relaxing
Service, tranquility good food.
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. It is a little inconvenient for Rachaprasong but the BRT can eliminate the walk to the BTS station if it is preferred. It is easy to get a meter taxi if you walk a little way along Narathiwas. The pool can be busy in high season and is a little small for the number of guests.

Ratchana A.
Thailand
November 20, 2013
Nice and clsoe to BTS
Clean, Nice pool, CLose to BTS
It was very good experience to stayed and it was very closed to BTS. It was easy to access to many places. Lovely swimming pool.

Peraphol N.
Thailand
November 19, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location, will come back again.

SUNIL G.
Sri Lanka
November 18, 2013
It was great
Great Breakfast, good location, peaceful
It was not bad! But the room was very small. Likely I didn’t stay much time in the hotel! I’m not very much sure, but you must check the quality of bathrobes, quilt covers and window curtains! It was not very clean! Especially small table next to the bed was not cleaned properly, once I informed to the person who carried food stuff, but he didn’t understand what I was talking about!

sanjeev C.
India
November 17, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay
Location, hospitality and friendly staff
Excellent location, large swimming pool situated between two twin towers, great breakfast, very clean and large size rooms. Sat horn sky train station is close by. Hotel has a shuttle service from hotel to sat horn station. Has smoking and non smoking rooms. They upgraded my room at no extra cost. I had a very comfortable stay with my wife.

sanjeev C.
India
November 17, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay
Location, hospitality and roof top restaurant
We checked in at 8 pm and our room was upgraded. The view from the room was breathtaking. Fascilities in the room, toilet size was awesome. Pool was very clean and very long situated between two towers. Internet was very good in the lobby but very slow in the room. Breakfast was superb. Hotel staff was friendly.