arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3173 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

7.7 Yee T.
Hong Kong
August 18, 2013
Nice apartment hotel
Big rooms, good with a group of friends, value for money
Very big room, with 2 living rooms and 2 bedrooms. Very good for a group of friends to party in

7.3 Lita K.
United States
August 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay @ Anantara
Clean and spacious suite. Unlimited wifi in the lobby area. Great buffet with variety of food and local fruits
My family enjoyed our stay at Anantara. The staff is very attentive and the room is very clean and spacious.. Breakfast was delicious but would be better if we have different breakfast option each morning especially after staying for a few days.

8 So C.
China
August 18, 2013
big rooms and friendly staff
helpful staff, big rooms, comfortable bedding
The staff are friendly, helpful and patient. The room is good for family gathering. The swimming pool.is big. However, the restautants are aleayd congested with house guests. It can't create a relaxing atmosphere.

8 CHAN S.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2013
Very nice & good value
Very nice Hotel, great breakfast, nice swimming pool
Staff are very helpful upon check in/out and very friendly, good value and good quality and great breakfast. We've enjoyed our stay and will be stay again.

7 Lynette K.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
relaxing
quiet, comfortable, big

8.3 Wenwen L.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
Great Hotel
Free internet, parking, great service
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is big and clean. Totally enjoyed our stay there. Spa is great as well.

7.3 Lynette K.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Big room
big room, reasonable price, easy access with taxi, nice night view from the roof top

7.3 Lynette K.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Comfortable and satisfied with the room
big room, reasonable price, easy access with taxi, nice night view from the roof top
Comfortable and satisfied with the room conditions. It will be good if the hotel can provide light cooking utensils for the suite.

5 John J.
United States
August 09, 2013
Nice room, but hotel needs to make changes
room design, balconies in rooms
Had a nice stay but feel the hotel fell short in a number of key areas. First, while the pool area is nice, the overall design is significantly flawed as they put the pool between two huge buildings where it creates a wind tunnel and the pool is absolutely freezing as it does not get enough sun. We stayed here mainly for the pool and it really wasn't usable. The morning buffet area is way too small for the number of guests eating the free breakfast. You literally have to dodge 5-6 people just to make your way to get some toast. Not a pleasant way to start the day. Breakfast staff seemed completely overwhelmed and there weren't enough of them. They should consider charging for breakfast if they aren't going to change the size of the space, especially the area where you select your food. At the dinner buffet I had to find our server 2x to refill our soft drinks. Overall food in the hotel is priced appropriately for an upscale hotel, however given the comments before and the fact that the food is just average and uninspired I felt that it was overpriced for what you got. I would not repeat my stay here.

6.7 Wei W.
Singapore
August 09, 2013
Very nice hotel but inaccessible
comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet and friendly staff
We booked a suite as we wanted common area for the 4 of us to hang out. The rooms were spacious and clean. The only downside was that one of the toilet emitted strong repulsive sewage smell from the drains. Breakfast had an excellent spread and was delicious. The hotel is away from the main city so it can be rather inaccessible to tye main shopping areas and attractions. The nearest train station is a long walk away but as we were travelling in a group of 4, taking the taxi was affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its comfort and service.