Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3265 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3265 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

LI M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
GOOD HOTEL and GOOD SERVICE
Good swimming pool and good staff and comfort room
Staff are very nice...good breakfast and the bathroom is awesome:)
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cliff P. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice & Big Room, Comfortable, Views of BKK City
Comfortable Room, Nice Breakfast, Gym Facilities
+ve: We accomodated in 2 rooms suite, it is Quiet, Nice and Comforable Room. Very big living rooms, with many plug sockets for use with pre-installed multiple fit for plugs of many countries. Breakfast is very good, with sufficient varieties of foods options, noodles, congee, breads, rice, salad, ...... Nice view of the city, if you accomodate in high floor of the hotel. -ve: The only things, I have comments on the design of tap for shower, it is unable to identify cold or hot tap with clear label, and also high or low water flow with turning direction for the style to tap used for the shower. Besides, the shower gel, shampoo and so on are put inside breakable ceramic bottles right under the pipes of shower, I have a worry that the pipe of shower may have high risk of leading the ceramic bottles falling onto the ground, without intention, as we wash our hair with eye closed. Why don't the hotel consider using plastic bottles of bath gel, shampee, conditioner and lotion. It would be better I think.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ashraf I. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
not bad
clean hotel,,
Normal stay,, nothing to say,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Reviewed August 19, 2013

YUKI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Unexpected
honestly the pool is not large or even not a standard pool, but there is kid pool which is really suitable for family. Room are large and clean. Wifi will be charged but it's cheap and stable.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kelvin E. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay
Room size, friendly staff and great pool
It was a pleasant stay. I enjoyed the big room size and bathroom was great and well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although i had to walk quite a bit to get to the shopping centers, but there are always taxis and its very affordable. The bed was very comfortable, I must say. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Anantara Hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Yin K. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Cozy and big hotel
Big room, smart staff and high quality of services
The room is as big as expected. We booked a double room suite, it actually could allow 4-6 people to stay. Breakfast was okay, but I guess some of the vegetables are not fresh and clean enough, that makes 3 of my family members got diaherra and stomache pain for two days. You may take note of eating raw food in the breakfast. The staff were very nice and helpful. They can speak Fluent English and willing to help. If you have to do some spa or massage outside, feel free to let them make a booking for you by phone. Yes. The hotel doesn't near any metro station, you have to walk over 15 mins without cover. But, you can always call a taxi to travel around. taxi is quite cheap in Bangkok, so the location is not a problem. I will recommend this hotel to the agoda friends if they travel with family.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Yee T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice apartment hotel
Big rooms, good with a group of friends, value for money
Very big room, with 2 living rooms and 2 bedrooms. Very good for a group of friends to party in
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lita K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
We enjoyed our stay @ Anantara
Clean and spacious suite. Unlimited wifi in the lobby area. Great buffet with variety of food and local fruits
My family enjoyed our stay at Anantara. The staff is very attentive and the room is very clean and spacious.. Breakfast was delicious but would be better if we have different breakfast option each morning especially after staying for a few days.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

So C. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
big rooms and friendly staff
helpful staff, big rooms, comfortable bedding
The staff are friendly, helpful and patient. The room is good for family gathering. The swimming pool.is big. However, the restautants are aleayd congested with house guests. It can't create a relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

CHAN S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very nice & good value
Very nice Hotel, great breakfast, nice swimming pool
Staff are very helpful upon check in/out and very friendly, good value and good quality and great breakfast. We've enjoyed our stay and will be stay again.
Reviewed August 16, 2013