arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 391 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8

8.7 Tomas M.
United States
March 19, 2011
an island in streets of Bangkok
great location, very nice room
the hotel is bit difficult to find, even for taxi driver so make sure you have good directions. it is like a small island within streets of bangkok. small hotel with very nice feeling and great room. the owner is there all the time, makes sure the stay is great. very good location close to sky-train - 5min walk. compared with other places i stayed this hotel offered very limited selection for breakfast. it was all good but after being spoiled with the big buffets of pullman and marriott it felt poor. all that said the food was great and stay very plesant.

9.3 Jenny S.
March 17, 2011
Our favourite hotel in Bangkok
Real thai hotel in heart of Sukumvit
This hotel once was the owner's family home, just now extended, so everything has a caring touch. The rooms are large, tasteful decor, comfy beds, bathrooms really are beautiful. The pool is great. The staff are very attentive. Its in a perfect location tucked down soi 1, but still quiet, also really close to a metro. Restaurant is lovely in the evening (vegatarian and fish options only) The Manager/owner, David takes a very active role too, checking all is perfect on your stay. We have stayed in Bangkok many times and this hotel really is a treat, old thai style in heart of Bangkok. We highly recommend this special hotel.

9 Rebecca G.
Canada
March 11, 2011
Incredible boutique hotel
Rooms are gorgeous and entire property is beautiful. It feels like an escape in the middle of the city.
We stayed at the Ariyasomevilla for 2 nights -as a weekend away from Hong Kong. It's in a very convenient location. The property is absolutely beautiful -we felt like we had completely escaped the city. Our room was gorgeous. The pool was great. The owner was very friendly and ensured that we had good service during our stay.

10 Carleton R.
United States
February 16, 2011
Amazing island like atmosphere in middle of BKK
beautifully appointed rooms, friendly staff, vegetarian restaurant, close to Bumrungrad
Always enjoy staying here when in BKK, would never think of being anywhere else. Rooms are so nice, bathrooms are great (water pressure and steady temperature are appreciated). Hotel is down and across the street from Bumrungrad. Pool is beautiful. Included breakfast is excellent, although they have no real meat as it is a vegetarian restaurant. Lunch and dinner are also great. Highly recommend everything about this place. I never give 5 stars for all aspects of a hotel, but this is the exception.

10 Alexander E.
Russia
February 13, 2011
Superp city villa in the downtown of Bangkok
Really unsual experience of staiyng in small boutique hotel amidst huge Asian megapolis
we have really enjoyed stay in ariyasomvilla hotel which is quite unique experience in bangkok - as alike many other places this is small wooden city maison (build in 1942 from teak wood). the place is great if you like to stay in very tranquil and cosy place yet with all modern facilities, big rooms (and spacious bathrooms with pebbles walways in the floor), big swimming pool, own spa and vegeterian (fish incuded) restaurant. the service and staff deserves special acclaim - we arrived very early and although it was before check in time we have been provided by brekfast (for free) and a room "just to relax" (as our room was not yet ready). hotel is located in the very end of soi 1 sukhumvit near klong (which is a bit smelly) so you need to walk about 10 minutes from main road. whether this is advantage or not depends on what you expect - if you want relaxation and easy going stay this is very right place.

8 GARY L.
United States
February 11, 2011
Most unique, organic and quiet
No screaming kids, minimal smokers, good internet, great manager!
In a back alley, behind a hospital, with lots of muslims ........ is this oasis. What can I say, other than it was great. Clean, good shower, Linen didn't stink from un-rinsed detergent like SO MANY other factory hotels. Great service in a boutique garden enviroment.

8.7 Lori C.
Canada
January 24, 2011
Beautiful accommodation with nice garden
The beautiful old restored decor and very nice room
stayed for 3 nights. we were upgraded to the deluxe suite which was very nice. the grounds are lovely and the staff were very friendly.

9.7 Julius P.
Belgium
January 07, 2011
Little gem in Bangkok, service with a smile
Peaceful, lovely room, good qnd healthy food, good situation
nothing negative
We were very surprised to find this green oasis in the middle of such of big town. Having breakfast outside by the swimming pool before throwing yourself in this big city was a fantastic experience. Lovely staff. Great value for the money we paid.

8.7 Philippe L.
Canada
December 30, 2010
Very charming hotel with perfect service
The hotel is very well designed and has a beautiful garden. The service from all the staff was very professional
The rooms are just a littl bit noisy. You can hear clearly people in other rooms
the hotel is well located in at the end of sukhumvit soi 1. close enough to bangkok mode of transportation and attractions and far enough from the main roads to be very quiet. the hotel traditional thai design is perfect and the gardens around the hotel are very beautiful. i had an early check in and late check out for free. the service from the staff is very professional and staff is always available to answer question.

8 Danielle F.
Netherlands
December 20, 2010
truly something off the beaten track
The atmosphere, small, location
traffic jams, vegetarian food
we really wanted something different this time in bkk, and we found this hotel. it's like the jim thompson house, a real old thai house, with all the contemperary facilities you want. there is quite a lot of grounds around it and a nice terrace to have breakfast/lunch/dinner or just to chill out. staff is very friendly. rooms are all different, real nice decoration.