arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 394 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Jaakko P.
Finland
July 10, 2015
Lovely oasis
service, garden and pool and room
Loved this little hotel with fantastic service. The garden and swimming pool are absolutely lovely. The spa was also an experience, great Thai massage. The food in the restaurant was also really good. Would definitely visit again.

Gloria S.
Canada
April 03, 2015
Oasis in bangkok
Location, staff, food
Superb. Great upgrade to the elephant room, excellent food, late checkout, attentive staff, great location and grounds, authentic gift shop...

Gloria S.
Canada
March 19, 2015
Oasis in the urban jungle
Grounds, room, people

CHI W.
Hong Kong
January 20, 2015
Great Hotel
Nice Staff, good food and beautiful room
Very enjoyable

Jeffrey L.
United States
January 13, 2015
Gorgeous hotel with delightful staff
Beauty, location, service
Upon entering the hotel grounds, you realize that you have arrived at a most unique oasis in the chaos of Bangkok. A feeling of calm and tranquility envelopes you. The luscious green foliage combined with the architectural beauty are astounding. The staff are quite delightful, helpful, accommodating and pleasant. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and we travel all over the world in all kinds of places. The layout is spacious beyond compare. The decor is very well appointed without being overdone. Our meals in the restaurant were exceptional. Try their desserts which are made in house. David, the owner is gracious and welcoming. The pride in hotel shows in everything they do on a daily basis. A MUST STAY IN BANGKOK!!!

Robert M.
United States
January 01, 2015
An oasis with charm
Not your "typical" hotel room, each room has character; owner and staff couldn't be more pleasant or attentive; very peaceful vibe, with the feel that you've been thrown back in time.

Vincent C.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2014
Exceeded expectations!
The beautiful bathroom, the pool and the welcoming interior of the hotel.
Having read the reviews we decided to treat ourselves prior to flying from Bangkok airport. We were not disappointed! We spent a relaxing afternoon by the pool and having checked out the restaurant menu and prices ate our evening meal there too. We hadn't realised it was mainly vegetarian but there was fish available and we enjoyed our meal which was very good value. This hotel seems to have everything right, from the welcome onwards - we had automatically been upgraded and the room was lovely-the bathroom was amazing - such a lot of thought has gone into all comforts and the staff are extremely helpful and professional.Check out the wonderful library area - it feels as if you are a guest in someones home.If we ever return to Bangkok this is where we will stay!

Perusi K.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2014
Perfect Oasis
Ambiance. Staff. Food
My boyfriend & I had the perfect end to our two week holiday with 2nts at Ariyasomvilla Hotel. The location is very Central with everything on your front door but as soon as you enter the gates it feels like a private haven. The owner was really lovely & couldn't be more helpful as well as the rest of the staff. You can tell that they really take pride in where they work and want everyone to have the best stay ever. The pool was bliss, food was delicious, my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Kamal S.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2014
Hotel Review
Excellent service by staff, cleaniness and location
The staff went out of their way to ensure it was a very enjoyable stay.

Richard C.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2014
Small hotel in a big town
Staff, quality of accommodation, food
I would fully recommend the experience if you prefer a boutique hotel instead of the chains. You won't regret it.