Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Yiannis N. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Gorgeous oasis in Bangkok
Staff,,Food, location, room
Perfect discovery of a nicely designed oasis in the ueban jungle
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Camilla H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Beautiful oasis
Beautiful airconditioned rooms, the quietness and the proximity to the sky train.
The stay was fabulous. The staff tend to your every need. I thoroughly enjoyed the food. The rooms are spacious, cool and very quiet. It is such a peaceful place to be amidst the bustling city. Was sad to leave there.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Jaakko P. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Lovely oasis
service, garden and pool and room
Loved this little hotel with fantastic service. The garden and swimming pool are absolutely lovely. The spa was also an experience, great Thai massage. The food in the restaurant was also really good. Would definitely visit again.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Gloria S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Oasis in bangkok
Location, staff, food
Superb. Great upgrade to the elephant room, excellent food, late checkout, attentive staff, great location and grounds, authentic gift shop...
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Gloria S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Oasis in the urban jungle
Grounds, room, people
Reviewed March 19, 2015

CHI W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Hotel
Nice Staff, good food and beautiful room
Very enjoyable
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Jeffrey L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Gorgeous hotel with delightful staff
Beauty, location, service
Upon entering the hotel grounds, you realize that you have arrived at a most unique oasis in the chaos of Bangkok. A feeling of calm and tranquility envelopes you. The luscious green foliage combined with the architectural beauty are astounding. The staff are quite delightful, helpful, accommodating and pleasant. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and we travel all over the world in all kinds of places. The layout is spacious beyond compare. The decor is very well appointed without being overdone. Our meals in the restaurant were exceptional. Try their desserts which are made in house. David, the owner is gracious and welcoming. The pride in hotel shows in everything they do on a daily basis. A MUST STAY IN BANGKOK!!!
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Robert M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
An oasis with charm
Not your "typical" hotel room, each room has character; owner and staff couldn't be more pleasant or attentive; very peaceful vibe, with the feel that you've been thrown back in time.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Vincent C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Exceeded expectations!
The beautiful bathroom, the pool and the welcoming interior of the hotel.
Having read the reviews we decided to treat ourselves prior to flying from Bangkok airport. We were not disappointed! We spent a relaxing afternoon by the pool and having checked out the restaurant menu and prices ate our evening meal there too. We hadn't realised it was mainly vegetarian but there was fish available and we enjoyed our meal which was very good value. This hotel seems to have everything right, from the welcome onwards - we had automatically been upgraded and the room was lovely-the bathroom was amazing - such a lot of thought has gone into all comforts and the staff are extremely helpful and professional.Check out the wonderful library area - it feels as if you are a guest in someones home.If we ever return to Bangkok this is where we will stay!
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Perusi K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Perfect Oasis
Ambiance. Staff. Food
My boyfriend & I had the perfect end to our two week holiday with 2nts at Ariyasomvilla Hotel. The location is very Central with everything on your front door but as soon as you enter the gates it feels like a private haven. The owner was really lovely & couldn't be more helpful as well as the rest of the staff. You can tell that they really take pride in where they work and want everyone to have the best stay ever. The pool was bliss, food was delicious, my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
Reviewed November 19, 2014