arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 391 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8

10 Gloria S.
Canada
March 19, 2015
Oasis in the urban jungle
Grounds, room, people

9.7 CHI W.
Hong Kong
January 20, 2015
Great Hotel
Nice Staff, good food and beautiful room
Very enjoyable

10 Jeffrey L.
United States
January 13, 2015
Gorgeous hotel with delightful staff
Beauty, location, service
Upon entering the hotel grounds, you realize that you have arrived at a most unique oasis in the chaos of Bangkok. A feeling of calm and tranquility envelopes you. The luscious green foliage combined with the architectural beauty are astounding. The staff are quite delightful, helpful, accommodating and pleasant. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and we travel all over the world in all kinds of places. The layout is spacious beyond compare. The decor is very well appointed without being overdone. Our meals in the restaurant were exceptional. Try their desserts which are made in house. David, the owner is gracious and welcoming. The pride in hotel shows in everything they do on a daily basis. A MUST STAY IN BANGKOK!!!

9.7 Robert M.
United States
January 01, 2015
An oasis with charm
Not your "typical" hotel room, each room has character; owner and staff couldn't be more pleasant or attentive; very peaceful vibe, with the feel that you've been thrown back in time.

9.7 Vincent C.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2014
Exceeded expectations!
The beautiful bathroom, the pool and the welcoming interior of the hotel.
Having read the reviews we decided to treat ourselves prior to flying from Bangkok airport. We were not disappointed! We spent a relaxing afternoon by the pool and having checked out the restaurant menu and prices ate our evening meal there too. We hadn't realised it was mainly vegetarian but there was fish available and we enjoyed our meal which was very good value. This hotel seems to have everything right, from the welcome onwards - we had automatically been upgraded and the room was lovely-the bathroom was amazing - such a lot of thought has gone into all comforts and the staff are extremely helpful and professional.Check out the wonderful library area - it feels as if you are a guest in someones home.If we ever return to Bangkok this is where we will stay!

10 Perusi K.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2014
Perfect Oasis
Ambiance. Staff. Food
My boyfriend & I had the perfect end to our two week holiday with 2nts at Ariyasomvilla Hotel. The location is very Central with everything on your front door but as soon as you enter the gates it feels like a private haven. The owner was really lovely & couldn't be more helpful as well as the rest of the staff. You can tell that they really take pride in where they work and want everyone to have the best stay ever. The pool was bliss, food was delicious, my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

9 Kamal S.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2014
Hotel Review
Excellent service by staff, cleaniness and location
The staff went out of their way to ensure it was a very enjoyable stay.

9.7 Richard C.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2014
Small hotel in a big town
Staff, quality of accommodation, food
I would fully recommend the experience if you prefer a boutique hotel instead of the chains. You won't regret it.

10 Kathleen B.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2014
Perfect little jewel
Ambience, character and olde worlde charm. Beauty, efficiency and fabulous food and service.
I have stayed in too many characterless chain hotels, all over the world, during my working life, smooth efficient with plenty of pointless glitz. For my holidays I am looking for something different. I still want the facilities and efficiency but something more and this I found at ariyasom villa. It is a charming property built in 1947, surrounded by high rises and situated in the centre of a very busy district but you walk through the gates into the garden and it all falls away. I can be a picky eater but the vegetarian food was simply amazing and well worth dining there even if you are a major carnivore. This holds true despite Sukhumvit road having so many choices of good eateries. As a solo traveller this is simply the most comfortable I have felt in a hotel for a very long time.

9.7 Zoe L.
Sweden
August 14, 2014
Absolutely charming staff
Personalised service with great attention to detail and extremely friendly
I stayed at Ariyasomvilla because it was right next to Bumrungrad Hospital where I was being treated. I chose it because of the charm of the old building and the lush garden and I couldn't have chosen better. I arrived from the airport at 7am expecting simply to leave my bags and bide my time until I could check in, but was extremely pleasantly surprised to be given a spare room in which to sleep and shower until my room was ready - at no extra charge! The Manager was around a lot and was very friendly and quick to give advice and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Room service was quick and the vegetarian restaurant makes delicious fresh food and juices. My room was enormous and nicely decorated with tropical hardwood floors and tasteful artefacts. The only possible criticism would be that it was a bit dimly lit. The pool is salt water and nice and long so you can do lengths. The garden is a little smaller than one thinks from the pictures and you can hear the noise of Bangkok nearby, but all in all, this is an oasis of peace and beauty in an extremely well located part of chaotic central BKK. The BTS is 5 minutes' walk and the hospital about 3. I will be returning to Ariyasomvilla even if I am not there for medical treatment!