Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 7720 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7720 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Midori S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
convenient, cold food, old dilapidated room
location
not very good bellhop encouraged us to pay non-metered fees: 500 baht and 400 baht for a ride that costs 200 baht ... they made no effort to insist on meter usage (which is against the law, let alone turning down customers) ... the third taxi used the meter after we insisted on a metered taxi ... warm foods (supposed to be warm) were cold consistently during our five day stay and five visits to the restaurant (came with the room) ... bacon came out cold (where the fat already reconstituted into fat) ... the bunson burners not running ... poor way to present good bacon, vegetables, meat dishes, pancake, etc. ... complained and they smiled and said thank you ... room was old ... hasn't been updated in decades (or appears that way) ... towels were shredded (some yellowed from aged or endless washing) lobby was recently redone ... looks nice hotel very convenient ... but not convenient enough for us to go through what we did for five days and nights ...
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Chang W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Location, Comfort and Friendly Staff
Location,Location and Location
Nice stay at Arnoma hotel. Im solo traveler. I found the hotel have a very nice location to all shopping area and BTS station. I will visit again with my family. TQ
Reviewed October 15, 2014

tammy F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great location, second time return
Location, location, location
Very old hotel, needs renovation. Leaking in the washroom, all wet. Location is great , in the center of Bangkok with all shopping malls. Not comfy, but good for the price.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Sadat T. from Oman
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel in very good location
The restaurant and the food was very testy also the staff are very helpful
I consider this hotel is one of the best hotel in Sri Lanka also I recommend any to stay there very quite area nice location
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Philip W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Badly needs maintenance
Location, price when on offer
The toilet clouts. Delivery of hot water inconsistent. Rooms are badly in need of a make-over.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Terence O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Average
Good location
Poor staff assistance to get a decent meter taxi. I had to get down the 2 taxi after I boarded at the hotel even though driver agreed to travel by meter but quoted me a price once I boarded the taxi. Nearly missed my flight because of this.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Sophal M. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Satisfied
Good location, clean and nice staffs
Good
Reviewed October 11, 2014

The N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very poor food for breakfast
Location, pricing, clean
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Ivan Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location, old, decent
Location,comfortable and pleasent
Location is good for shopping. Hotel is old though. So don't expect cleanliness to be as good as other hotel Even there is a bathtub, it is old and personally will not use. If you are there for shopping and simply needs a place to rest, it's fine. If you are there to relax and spend your days in the hotel, probably can opt for better ones.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Nattachai K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
good
location renovated clean
most of the staff are not in the mood for service except the maid who can smile the room wasnt finished when i got to the room, i had to call the maid to make the bed but overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed October 09, 2014