arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 7646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7646 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Kyaw S.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2013
Shopping and sightseeing.
Excellent location , value for money and attentive staff.
Stayed here before. Returned due to the central location,value and easy access to the main shopping precincts of Bangkok. Staff helpful as usual but hotel needs some revamp to elevate status. Soundproofing still an issue and is OK if staying only 1 or 2 nights. Checkin and checkout very slick and efficient. Although a non-smoking hotel, some guests flout the rule and is sometimes unpleasant in the corridors.Should consider smoke detectors in every room to eliminate ignorant guests.

Tang K.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Convenient to move from place to place.
convenient, clean and comfortable
The hotel room is spacious and comfortable. Room furnishing is clean. Fixtures need to be replaced by new furniture and new tiles for toilets. Location of this hotel is very good.

Boon B.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Great Stay
Very convenient, value for money, great service
The staffs were very helpful during our stay. The hotel is ideally located opposite the grand central shopping mall and 5 mins walk to plantiumn mall!

Gilbert T.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
Shopping right at your Doorstep
Good location near Pratunam mall and Platinum mall

Gilbert T.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
Shopping right at the Doorstep
Good location near Pratunam mall and Platinum mall

NG S.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Clean and happy to stay.
Clean room, center location, nice staff.

Chan C.
Singapore
October 25, 2013
Satisfied
Location, service and room
Overall stayed is satisfied except the breakfast varieties need to be improve. The breakfast room seem to be congested everyone rushing got food. Food replenishment very slow.

Maureen H.
Singapore
October 25, 2013
Shopping Hotel
Centrally located, easy access to airport link, nice lobby
It was a pleasant stay in Arnoma Hotel especially with Big C next to it. I am staying only for a night, so I can't feedback much. The only surprise that I had was when I use my room card to access the room, one female housekeeping staff was in the room with the door closed! It looks like all things are already cleaned cause she does not have any housekeeping items with her. I am surprised as to why the door was closed with only her in the room?

Adrian F.
Philippines
October 24, 2013
it was very disappointing!
the only thing that was good about this hotel was its location
my stay was very disappointing! nobody helped me with my bags and or to simply open the door when i arrived. checking in was far from being smooth. at one point, the staff was giving me wrong forms to sign. the room, badly needs refurbishing. chipping paint was not really the look you would want. i found strands of hairs in thg toilet. and to top it all up, the room did not have a free wifi as advertised. actually there wasn't any wifi at all in the room. if you want to use the cable internet, you have to pay at the reception. checking out was not as chaotic as checking in. the staff needs a couple or more seinars about customer service. the location was the only thing that was good about this hotel.

Sonia T.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
Not too bad
Friendly staff, fast check in and check out and easily accessible to shopping/dining
The room where we had stayed in had baby cockroaches running around. The mattresses need to be changed as they no longer give you that 'springy' feeling. Being a reasonably good hotel and in keeping with the times, all the rooms should be wireless.