Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Low N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good class hotel in financial district
Suite room great for self catering family, good food for room service & children playroom available although a bit old
Great hotel suite with good self catering favilities. Room with free internet however speed a bit slow. Access security system is good but a bit inconvenience for guests as you need to constantly carry the access card whereever you go within the hotel. Toiletries provided with L'Occitane ptoducts are excellent choices.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

JUNYU T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable & Relaxing stay
Cosy, big and clean room
Ascott Sathorn accomodation is ideal for business and family travellers. The spacious clean room, facilities and attentive staffs make my stay a pleasant one. I would definitely come back again.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Mohd M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable hotel but poor service from front desk
air cond is working superb, great breakfast and exclusive
The internet is slow eventhough, yes it is complimentary but considering the room cost us an arm, the internet should be better. i'm sure this area can be improved. location is a bit hard to move around, especially when this hotel is located in front of a main traffic light, crossing the road and getting a taxi can be hard.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Mohd M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Expensive, out of place hotel
Breakfast, living room and the kitchen
Front desk service is quite poor where they don't really have the courtesy and not warm enough. The bell boy and butler are okay though.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Kerry L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Best gym
Very well equipped gym and health club, large rooms, attentive staff (esp. for a serviced apartment)
This is the second time we stayed at the Ascott. Although the apartment and the furniture are showing their age, they are still comfortable and represent good value for what we paid. We had the two bedroom apartment and it was huge. The best thing about the Ascott is its gym. It is probably the best that I have come across around the world. The variety of equipment put most commercial gyms to shame. The equipment was also very well maintained. For those who enjoy group classes, there are several each day. My wife enjoyed her "group" pilates reformer class. For the price of a group class, she received personal attention on the day: there were only two students in the class. In the past, one drawback of the Ascott was the lack of street food nearby. On this visit, we found interesting stalls both within five minutes walking distance. The BTS is close by and the walk is much more tolerable now that the construction on the W hotel has been completed. Highly recommended,especially if one is looking for a serviced apartment.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

CHE L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and oleasant stay
Clean and comfortable, Good location and Friendly staff,
Excellent stay and very satisfied. Feels so much at home and welcomed.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Alvin H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
excellent , superb & great!
The friendly staff, great location and rooms!
This is not the first time i had stayed in Acott Sathorn Bangkok. Location and the hotel facilities were great! Staff were very helpful which made my stay very good, would comeback again!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Allan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very convenient location
The outstanding bar M Bar), location, wonderful room
The stay was wonderful, would recommend to anyone, perhaps the staff at check in could be a little more conversant with what was going on.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Warintorn K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Perfect hotel with room , location .
Size of room , facilities , location and prices
Super comfortable with the room and all new room , decoration and so clean .
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Kian H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
It is good for both business and family
service apartment that is all inclusive, includes kitchen, fridge, washing machine (though I did not use them) which is good for famly. Friendly staff. Quiet.
This is not the first time that I am staying and enjoy the friendly staff and location and space of this hotel. I love the 2 and 3 bed-rooms that is helpful for company gatherings or especially for family visitings. Only comment is that the towels and beddings looks old but clean though.
Reviewed November 28, 2013